Book your holiday
Villa Standard 4 people - 1 bedroom - Terrace1 night from 04/07/2022 to 05/07/2022
Book your holiday
Villa Standard 4 people - 1 bedroom - Terrace1 night from 04/07/2022 to 05/07/2022
Pierre & Vacances Villages
Holiday Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Villa Standard 4 people - 1 bedroom - Terrace1 night from 04/07/2022 to 05/07/2022

from129
See the prices

Customer reviews

Customer reviews Fuerteventura Origo Mare

5

49.0 %

4

30.5 %

3

9.7 %

2

4.2 %

1

6.6 %
4.1

Very good

2298 reviews

Lucy Adams

il y a 1 day surG_Google Google

5/5

Wow! What can I say about this place. Seven of us consisting of children aged 3-16 and we all loved it. The resort is amazing and love the fact that it’s secluded. The villas are great. The pools are fantastic and the dancing and games that go on at them are just as good; constant entertainment. The evening entertainment far exceeded my expectations. The food is awesome too. We all want to go back. Lorenzo was fantastic and so compassionate to our children, especially when they cried because they didn’t want to leave him. Cannot fault this place at all. The staff were nothing but helpful.

Lance Brook

il y a 2 days surG_Google Google

2/5

Ok so I’m trying to be as honest as I can be with this review. It’s a mixture of pros and cons staying at this resort. Pros: Incredible children's pool area. Attentive staff. Clean well equipped rooms. Spotless public areas. Good choice of drinks. Good selection of food throughout the day. Free bus into town (30 mins away) Cons: Remote location. Looks a bit apocalyptic in areas (mass repair needed to public footpaths). Nowhere near enough Sun loungers for the amount of people on site. Not enough seating on the evening. Food ok but very samey and bland on occasions (not worthy of the 4 star rating). Drinks heavily watered down, stick to the San Miguel on tap and you will be fine. Poor entertainment. Lack of been able to attend it. 1 bar open on an evening, 40 minute long ques to get drinks. Summary: Ok so this place has an excellent pool area for children of all ages, ours absolutely loved it and we spent a lot of time there, however you better be waiting at the gate 30 mins before opening to ensure you get a Sun lounger. Drinks were ok as was good but after a few days it becomes very samey and we went into the local town to eat on the final 2 days, the food and drinks are not worthy of the 4 star rating that Jet 2 give this holiday. Evening entertainment was always almost impossible to attend as there are no where near enough seats for the amount of people on site. Needs at least double the seating capacity to be able to accommodate everyone, I’ve never been in holiday and been in bed at 10pm most nights because you can’t get a seat in the entire building. So yeah great for families with kids, middle of nowhere so you need a bus or car to go anywhere. I wouldn't return but it wasn’t horrendous. Cheap and cheerful.

Helen

il y a 3 days surG_Google Google

1/5

Sofa bed was very uncomfortable.with metal beens sticking out and very noisy creeks everytime you turned. Metal edges sore on legs when trying to get up.... Food at all times was stone cold, ... Couldn't get a cup of tea .due to standing at queue at the very for 1 tea bag. Had a long hair in fish I had for dinner,daughter had fish and was raw in middle....plates were filthy with dried food.glasses for drinks were filthy also.no entertainment for adults and it felt like a holiday at Butlins camp. Nothing to do and very very boring

Review 2022-07-02 08:50:36

Dear Helen Thank you for sharing your opinion after your recent stay. We regret that some aspects of your stay did not entirely meet expectations. Our guests' satisfaction is very important to us, and we wish that we had known of any concerns during your stay so that we could have found a solution. Furthermore, we are concerned that you did not feel that there are enough facilities available to you. Please be assured that we will be discussing this with our team to see how this could be improved upon. We also regret that our restaurant did not meet your expectations, rest assured we have noted your concerns and will be sure to pass these on to the restaurant team. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, Jill Langer, Guest Manager

Gill Koumas

il y a 5 days surG_Google Google

5/5

Just returned from a week away here, after reading the reviews we were abit anxious.. But we made up our own minds and we were really impressed! the food was excellent, there was so much choice, everything was always replenslished quickly, staff cleared away empty plates promptly, we enjoyed the lunch time buffet the best, we definitely ate more than we needed to because it was so tasty! Pools great, lots of Life guards, animations team doing different activities throughout the day was nice to break up the day, we loved the cocktail hour! The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but you can clearly see that on the map before you book and for us being on our first holiday with a 2 year old we were happy to stay in the resort as there was plenty to do around the pool, mini golf, play area. There is also a bus which takes you into the town which is great as it's free! villas were great, washing machine, dish washer, cooker included. A couple of things the hotel could improve on is the size of the bar, the queues were quite long to get a drink of an evening, entertainment area quite small for the amount of people staying in the hotel, we weren't able to get a seat the whole week, check in is rather slow we arrived at 10pm and need to get our daughter to bed and it was a good hours wait to check in, a welcome meeting or information on a printout may speed things up. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and may return in the future. The waiting staff were all polite and worked really hard and the animations team do a great job!

Gemma Urwin

il y a 6 days surG_Google Google

3/5

Was a really great holiday but NOT IDEAL for someone with a peanut allergy. There is an open bowl of peanuts on all the bars and scatters of them on the ground around the pool area and in the park. Got quite stressful considering my child has a peanut allergy. Had to be on the ball all the time. Would have given 5star if it wasn’t for this and they found an alternative snack. Just warning anyone else before going here with the same allergy.

Review 2022-06-29 08:50:49

Dear Gemma, Thank you for sharing your opinion after your recent stay at Pierre & Vacances Fuerteventura Origo Mare. While we are happy to know that you had a great holiday with us, we are very sorry for any inconvenience. Please feel free to let our team know of any concerns and we would be more than happy to cater to your needs. Nonetheless, rest assured that we have noted your comments and will consider them for the future. We hope to welcome you back for an improved stay. Best regards, Jill Langer, Guest Manager

Please wait...