Holiday Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare

Fuerteventura The Canaries

Accommodation for 7 nights
from

-20%
403
The price shown is per accommodation, for a Studio Standard 2/3 people - Air-conditioned from 10/11/2018 to 17/11/2018 excluding booking fees (free for short stays of 1-6 nights, €29 thereafter).
€ 504
See the prices
Location Fuerteventura Origo Mare Fuerteventura

Reviews Fuerteventura Origo Mare

Customer reviews

1995 reviews including 29 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

65

Very good

93

Moderate

49

Mediocre

12

Terrible

11
LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT
Family
211
Couples
10
Solo travel
2
Business
1
Friends getaway
4
SCORES
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Your filters:
Miguel G
(family)
Coppet

«Dream vacation in perfect weather»

mark
Reviews 22/08/2018

Of course you can always complain about details such as remote location, or whether the food at the buffet should have been different... But overall, our 10 days in Origo Mare were filled with fun, laughs, good vibes, GREAT professional teams, and I can only recommend it for any family. The island is full of treasures and great places to visit. Corralejo un particular near the sea is full of great locations for an evening out of the resort and only 20min away. Great surfing spots too! Never a disappointment in the whole 10 days.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2018-08-22 02:25:01

Dear Miguel, Thank you very much for such a great review. We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay. We work hard every day to make sure our guests enjoy a perfect stay, so we feel very grateful for your kind words. Sunny regards from all the Origo Mare Team

Sparkle1682018
(family)
County Kerry, Ireland

«Great Family Holiday»

mark
Reviews 13/07/2018

Spent 2 weeks in Origo Mare and I have to say it was one of the best holidays my family and I have ever had. I travelled with my husband and 4 kids aged between 5 and 11. Having read some negative reviews I was nervous but there was no need to be.We hired a car online beforehand and went self catering. We arrived about 9pm in the evening and had a very easy check in. Had pizza in the sports bar which was very nice.The villas are amazing, they have everything you could possibly need for self catering. There are shutters on all the windows and air conditioning. The cleaning lady came every single day and some days I told her we were ok. The bed linen was changed twice during our stay which was sufficient. Fresh towels and toiletries every day. There are a lot of vacant villas but these are not owned by the hotel, all the villas belonging to the hotel have beautiful flowers and plants and are always being maintained by gardeners.The water park was great for the kids they especially loved the climbing wall and all the slides and enjoyed the slushies at the poolside bar. The oasis pools were also lovely for a quieter swim! The entertainers were fantastic, my kids attended the kids club a few times when there were activities on that interested them, my 11 year old son absolutely loved the graffiti days and Bryan was brilliant with them. The professional make up day was also a huge hit for my daughter who had a professional photo shoot done also! The night time entertainment was excellent, many times we planned on getting an early night but always ended up staying for the shows, the energy and enthusiasm the entertainment team have is fantastic especially Enzo! The bar can be a bit crowded at times but you will always get a seat eventually, the main problem is people keeping seats for their kids who never sit on them anyway! The bar can be busy at times but wasn’t an issue, the bar staff are very friendly and do a great job.The adult pool is beautiful, such a nice relaxing setting, got there a few times in the morning during kids club.There are plenty things to do about the place, mini golf at a charge of €5 and go carts and bicycles for hire. The supermarket is handy if you are stuck but we did our shopping in Corralejo. There are photographers onsite that take pictures of your kids playing in the pool and kids club and also family pictures if requested, Rosabella was lovely and we have some fabulous memories of our holidays thanks to her. Will def go back!

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2018-07-14 00:36:06

Dear Family, Thank you so much for choosing Origo Mare for your family holiday and for taking some of your time to share your opinion. We are delighted to read that you had a great holiday with us and that you did enjoy all the hotel facilities. Thank you for highlighting many aspects like our staff amability, the comfort of your villa, the entertainment and our swimming pools. We will be very pleased to welcome you back for another great holiday with us. Warm regards from all the Origo Mare Team.

Another_Random_Man
(family)
Bath, United Kingdom

«Great holiday for families»

mark
Reviews 21/12/2017

The water park and the children's clubs are very good and our children loved them. The food and the accomodation were good too. We didn't experience the event by entertainment so cannot comment on that but the animation team during the day were very good. While there is everything you need on site except a pharmacy there is nothing else locally to visit except the small beach - there is a free bus service to the local town.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2017-12-23 01:51:35

Dear customer, Thank you very much for your nice comment and punctuation. We feel proud when customers like you go home so satisfied. We would be more than glad to welcome you again. We wish a merry Christmas! Regards,

H4239LKmarkk
(family)
Maidstone, United Kingdom

«Great family holiday»

mark
Reviews 21/08/2017

Just back from holiday. Great for families - you can get involved in the many organised activities if you wish or just lie back and relax. Water polo, water basket, water quidditch (sitting on noodles instead of broomsticks!) and water volley were our favourites and therre were also ping-pong competitions and light-hearted pool-side competitions. We loved the climate, the breeze was perfect with the hot days and cool nights. The accommodation is spacious and clean. Bathrooms are well stocked with shamppo, gel, body lotion, towels and toilet paper. Our only diappointment is the minimarket on-site is limited and very expensive. If you are not all-inclusive a taxi to the nearest supermarket in Lajares costs 15 euros each way but is well worth it.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2017-08-22 02:00:04

Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing with us your comments about your holidays at Origo Mare. It´s always a pleasure to read comments like yours, letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and all the activities organised by entertainment team. We hope you to come back soon to the hotel and we´ll be ready to offer you another unforgettable experience with us. Sunny regards.

282albertl
(family)
London, United Kingdom

«Hotel»

mark
Reviews 11/08/2017

Very disappointed for a 4 star hotel staff very good food very good general area outside reception unclean we was put in oassis8 pool was not in use no water had not been used for sometime pavements all smashed

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2017-08-12 03:51:46

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday resort and for sharing your opinion with us. We would like to apologize if we could not meet your expectations in some aspects. We are co-working with the public government in order to repair the sideroads. The pool you mention (Oasis 9) was closed for the public as, due to technical problems, is nowadays out of service, but 9 pools are available for all our guests. We truly hope you would give us another opportunity and make you change your mind. Sunny regards from Origo Mare.

ERRORS

Clients who viewed Fuerteventura Origo Mare also consulted...

Please wait...
Cookies ensure the proper operation of our services. By using these, you accept the use of cookies.This site uses cookies. Please click OK to accept. More info