Premium residence Les Terrasses d'Hélios

Flaine The Grand Massif Alps

Accommodation for 7 nights
from

-33%
755
The price shown is per accommodation, for a Apartment Standard 1-bedroom apartment for 4 people from 07/04/2018 to 14/04/2018 excluding booking fees (€15 for short stays of 2-6 nights, €29 thereafter).
€ 1120
See the prices
Location Les Terrasses d'Hélios Flaine

Reviews Les Terrasses d'Hélios

Read here multiple reviews from TripAdvisor

487 reviews including 59 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

197

Very good

126

Moderate

23

Mediocre

4

Terrible

1
LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT
Family
285
Couples
48
Solo travel
1
Business
0
Friends getaway
17
SCORES
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Your filters:
michalg5622017
(family)
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom

«Very good setting and experience, well organized»

mark
Reviews 13/04/2017

The hotel exterior and interior are high quality, worth their stars. Staff is very professional. Despite the buldings being away from the main resort there is very good support (ski link to the main area, ski rental, ski school, shop, restaurant) to make the experience work very well. We visited at the beginning of April when most of French Alps resorts were losing snow and yet had a great week of skiiing including skiing lessons for our 9 and 3 year old. I recommend booking ski rental and lessons in advance.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
R C
(family)
Oxford, United Kingdom

«Good apartment location ski in and out»

mark
Reviews 04/04/2017

Well located apartment for ski in and ski out. Good amenities and pool which children enjoyed using. Apartments are small so go larger than you need as we had an 8 person apartment for 4 people and it worked well.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Rachelle C, directrice at Residence Premium Les Terrasses d'Helios, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2017-10-05 04:20:11

So nice of you for your comment Best regards

Remco B
(family)
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

«Perfect place for a family trip, but if you are looking for bars/restaurants/etc I would choose another location»

mark
Reviews 02/04/2017

The accommodation was really great. For our family trip it was a perfect stay. The only disadvantage of the location, is that it is pretty far from any bar/restaurant/etc. If you are looking for a drink after skiing, I would not go to this place. But if that is not of any importance, it is really a great place. We don't have any complaints at all.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Tim C
(couples)
Reading

«Perfect ski-in ski-out self catering»

mark
Reviews 31/03/2017

Following a holiday at the Eos apartments two years before, we returned to Flaine and upgraded ourselves to the Helios - it's got a Jacuzzi,sauna and pool, a restaurant, and a Spar in the building, along with a ski-shop that we used last time and found to be excellent and really friendly. We were not disappointed with the upgrade, and even got an apartment with a fireplace (logs available from the Spar for a tenner a bag). The apartments are compact - 2-4 actually means one bedroom, done as a twin not double, with a sofabed in the 'lounge' which is also the main room. Last time we had 3 people, and it was a bit too cosy; this time with two people it was perfectly sized. The kitchenette is likewise compact (think bedsit / studio apartment) but has a combi microwave / traditional oven and a full conduction hob, dishwasher, and most kitchen implements you need during a week. Self catering is a good option in Flaine, as the town is a bit boring, and limited bars / restaurants, and having the Spar in the building makes life easy. The supermarket in town has a bigger selection, and is cheaper, and the hotel run a shuttle into town, but we were just lazy.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Marcintheuk
(friends)
London, United Kingdom

«Perfect ski appartment»

mark
Reviews 19/03/2017

Perfect location for skiing; ski in ski out. Would definitely recommend for families and group holidays. Will definitely be going again! We paid for the view of Flaine and it was well worth it! I recommend the restaurant l'Ancolie just up from the property for a nice meal, worth booking ahead.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Book your holiday
Loading, please wait...
ERRORS

Clients who viewed Les Terrasses d'Hélios also consulted...

Please wait...
Cookies ensure the proper operation of our services. By using these, you accept the use of cookies.This site uses cookies. Please click OK to accept. More info