See the pricesSee the pricesSee the prices

Residence Cannes Verrerie

Your residence at the heart of the lively Bocca district
6, rue de la Verrerie Cannes la Bocca , 06150 Cannes, France
See map
You'll love
  • "Sea & Town" residence in the bustling Cannes la Bocca neighbourhood.
  • The Mediterranean garden and its 2 outdoor swimming pools are closed in winter.
  • The Café Bleu restaurant located near the swimming pool.
Residence highlights
  • Seafront
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets allowed
  • Wi-Fi available in the accommodation
  • Car park
Book your holiday
Apartment Standard 1 bedroom, 4/5 people 7 nights from 26/09/2019 to 03/10/2019
Pierre & Vacances
Residence Cannes Verrerie
Studio Standard 4/5 people 7 nights from 26/09/2019 to 03/10/2019

Reviews Cannes Verrerie

Customer reviews

953 reviews including 52 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

56

Very good

158

Moderate

166

Mediocre

106

Terrible

73

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

Family
383
Couples
107
Solo travel
9
Business
14
Friends getaway
40

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

SCORES

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
d1bengan
(family)
Gothenburg, Sweden

«Cannes La Bocca first time visit»

mark

Visiting Cannes La Bocca with family (including 8yo daughter) turned out a minor disaster: the P&V facility we choose was without AC and the bedroom was on top of it all extremely poorly soundproofed. Whatever happened in the corridor you heard clearly. Poor cleaning, multitude of ants in the appartment. The good part was the pool and close proximity to the beach

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

PascaleD924, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2019-07-06 06:08:42

Dear d1bengan, Thank you for taking time to share your opinion. I am really sorry to read that you were not satisfied and take very seriously each of the points mentioned.Our teams are committed to providing the best service to our customers. I regret that this was not the case for you and I hope that, despite everything, you will renew your trust in Pierre et Vacances. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager

Henrik B
(family)

«Bad service»

mark

Arrogant and unfriendly service when talking to reception. Problems with our room was not fixed and there was no effort to fixing it. Room was clean but low standart. The pool cannot be used after 7am

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

Pascale D, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2018-08-08 00:20:33

Dear henrikbaur, I thank you for sharing your opinion even if I regret you did'nt receive a good service from our reception staff. I forward your remarks to my team. I am very sorry and I apologize for the matter. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Hosting Manager

906gailp
(family)
Eastbourne, United Kingdom

«Excellent location»

mark

Family trip October 20017. We booked this accommodation as it was the cheapest we could find (Cannes area is very expensive) it was near to the beach and bus and train links, as we didn't want to hire a car. We flew to Nice airport and got the train direct from Nice -St Augustine to Cannes La Bocca (45 mins) the accommodation was an easy 15 minute walk from the station. During our stay we caught direct trains from Cannes La Bocca station to Cannes and Monte Carlo (Monaco) and they also go west to Marseilles. There are also bus stops close by and a good choice of restaurants. Local shops are expensive but there is a supermarket 20 mins walk away .. Pierre & Vacances Complex is nice looking and clean and reception staff very helpful. Swimming pool looked nice although we didn't use it. The apartment had a lovely outlook with a small balcony with beautiful sea views. Inside, it was small, but had a workable layout. However there were bunk-beds positioned in a square hallway right next to the front door which felt odd -The young child in out party was not happy to sleep there on her own, although the front door can be securely locked. The seating area in the lounge which doubled as sleeping was not that comfortable and we personally found the dbl bed mattress too hard. There was plenty of storage though and bathroom/shower and separate toilet were good. There was a microwave and hob for cooking (An oven and grill would have been useful) Fridge/Freezer and dishwasher. The apartment was clean and tidy and overall met our needs. However, it was advertised as sleeping up to 7 which is why we bkd but there was only sleeping places for 6, luckily some of our party had dropped out. The complex is very near to the seafront which is very beautiful and clean. There is a place called MarineLand close by (Boit rail station) Dophins, Orcas, /Sealion shows/Polar bears, Penguins etc. which is well worth a visit. Overall we were very happy with this complex and felt it was good value for money and would highly recommend it for its excellent location.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

Pascale D, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2017-11-20 04:03:33

Dear 906gailp, I thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in Cannes Verrerie. I hope to welcome you again very soon. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Accommodation Manager

Z3674GGmonicah
(couples)
Moss, Norway

«La Bocca»

mark

Nice place. Pool area was fine. The apartment was very dirty and old, we rented room 521. The hotel had a great location. Many busses to Cannes. Beach across the street. Restaurants just outside the hotel, and food store.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

Pascale D, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2017-10-14 09:07:41

Dear Z3674GGmonicah, Thank you for your comment. I am please to read you appreciated the view, the place and commodities around the residence. I regret you got a dirty apartement and old, I'll see this object with our housekeeper. I hope to be pleased to welcome you again in Cannes. All my best regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Accommodation Manager

G3866NUjohng
(family)
London, United Kingdom

«Nice price, very basic accommodation, needs modernisation, good location, no service to mention.»

mark

No service to mention from hotel staff. Reception was not open when we arrived. We had to make up our own beds with linen left in the room. There was no change of towels or room service for the entire week. There was no air conditioning in the room with the iron bars on the window and steel door to the room offering the appearance of a cell rather than a hotel room. Very noisy with lots of children shouting at night in the corridors outside often making it a challenge to get a good nights sleep not to mention the security issue of having to keep the window ( with iron bars ) open because of the absence of aircon. Access to the swimming pool ( one of two ) was also made unavailable one afternoon due to a "technical issue" - no explanation or apology offered. 눇Location of hotel is convenient to Cannes La Bocca train station and beach/sea. Very reasonable price but very basic accommodation although we had a room with a sea view. We didn't spend much time in the hotel which was extremely busy with lots of guests there with young children so not so peaceful if you just want to chill out by the pool so we just headed off to the beach or other nearby towns.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2017-09-01 07:06:06

Dear G3866NUjohng, Thank you for sharing your opinion. I regret you did'nt spent a good stay among us, I take note about your remarks to improve our services and I hope to welcome you again in best conditions. All my beste regards Pascale DAIGNEAU Accommodation Manager

Clients who viewed Cannes Verrerie also consulted...

Find out all about your holiday!
The residence
Accommodation
Please wait...
By continuing browsing, you accept the use of cookies so that services and offers that are tailored to your interests can be suggested to you, so that traffic to our services can be measured, and so that sharing on social media can be carried out.This site uses cookies. Please click OK to accept. Find out more and configure cookies settings.