See the pricesSee the pricesSee the prices

Premium residence La Ginabelle

Your 4-star residence with a spectacular view of Mont Blanc
29, passage du Grépon , 74400 Chamonix-Mont-Blanc, France
See map
You'll love
  • The bustle of Chamonix, a charming city with exceptional panoramic views.
  • A 4-star luxury residence in the heart of the resort, overlooking Mont Blanc.
  • An indoor pool and Deep Nature Spa® relaxation space.
Residence highlights
  • Indoor pool
  • Deep nature spa treatments
  • Well-being Centre
  • Pets allowed
  • Wi-Fi available in the accommodation
  • Car park
Book your holiday
Apartment Standard 2 bedrooms, 4 people 4 nights from 15/12/2019 to 19/12/2019
Pierre & Vacances Premium
Premium residence La Ginabelle
Apartment Standard 2 bedrooms, 4 people 4 nights from 15/12/2019 to 19/12/2019
-20%
from 317 € 396
See the prices

Reviews La Ginabelle

Customer reviews

617 reviews including 67 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

%}

SCORES

Excellent

127

Very good

132

Moderate

84

Mediocre

34

Terrible

15
%}

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

Family
286
Couples
71
Solo travel
1
Business
1
Friends getaway
29
%}

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

%}

SCORES

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
hle652956
(friends)

«Unpleasant experience»

mark

Hotel stuffed up our booking and didn't provide enough bed sheets or quilt covers for all guests. When we tried to contact the hotel by phone (as reception closed at 8pm), staff on the phone couldn't contact any staff on the site and couldn't assist us in any way so we were left with no bed/quilt covers.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
%}

SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2018-06-19 06:43:56

Dear estimated guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our residence for your trip. We are very sorry to read about the unwelcoming check-in you experienced. Of course, this is not consistent to our usual quality standard and we can’t apologize enough for the inconvenient. We hope that despite the bumpy arrival, you had a nice time at our cozy residence and enjoyed all of our nice facilities onsite. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again and to make it up to you and your friends. Kind regards, Your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Ginabelle Team

terryharris64
(family)

«No pool no lift hidden parking charges»

mark

Beware hidden parking charges. Lift didn’t work so had to carry luggage & suitcases etc up 4 flights of stairs Pool not always available Our room was tired and several items either missing, didn’t work or we broken

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
q123367
(family)
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

«Comfort in Chamonix»

mark

We have just returned from an Easter ski holiday in Chamonix, France. We were very pleased with the location of the Pierre & Vacances, and were comfortably housed in our suite. The suite was well equipped, had a beautiful Mont Blanc view and was quiet yet close to all transportation and shops/restaurants/etc. The staff were exceptionally helpful, and helped make our stay such a pleasure.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
uberkang
(family)
Bogis-Bossey, Switzerland

«Premium prices for less than premium facilities»

mark

The situation is perfect and the apartments are nice enough. The problem is that you're paying 50-60% more for the facilities (spa, etc.) compared to other properties in Chamonix and they are useless. The internet is completely unusable. The indoor pool is so cold as to make that unusable. The first 2.5 days there was no hot water so showers in the dead of winter after skiing were not possible. I realize stuff happens, but no attempt was made to apologize or otherwise compensate for the inconveniences. Other than the location, I would not recommend at these prices.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
bjorn267
(family)
Algard, Norway

«La Ginabelle terrible»

mark

We were three families from Norway staying at Ginabelle hotel in Chamonix during our winter holiday 2018. We had stayed at a Pierre and Vacancies hotel in Avoriaz in 2016 having a wonderful time and although Ginabelle seemed older i was hoping for a better experience. Poor service, useless wifi, bad smell, rooms in desperate need for full upgrade, useless ski lockers (locker not working) and very cold so that the ski boots could not stay there, very small rooms, sofabeds not prepared. Only positive was the pool which our children enjoyed and we thought the location was good once we learned the bus system. I would rather wait an extra year and save enough money to stay somewhere else than going back to Ginabelle.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Clients who viewed La Ginabelle also consulted...

Find out all about your holiday!
The residence
Facilities
Accommodation
Please wait...