Book your holiday
Studio Standard 4 people - 1 sleeping alcove - Sea view1 night from 28/07/2021 to 29/07/2021
Pierre & Vacances Villages
Holiday Village Cap Esterel
Studio Standard 4 people - 1 sleeping alcove - Sea view1 night from 28/07/2021 to 29/07/2021

from298
See the prices

Customer reviews

Customer reviews Cap Esterel

4381 reviews including 103 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

Overall rating

Excellent

474

Very good

964

Moderate

594

Mediocre

318

Terrible

146

Look at reviews about

Family
2056
Couples
341
Solo travel
16
Business
7
Friends getaway
65

Rating by category

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Cosmopolitan537369
(family)
Dublin, Ireland

«Poor value for money»

mark

We paid for “superior”accommodation. That was not the case. The couch was filthy. The double bed was tiny, one side up against the wall. No air conditioning. Poor looks on all doors. The fact that lots of the businesses/restaurantson the campus were closed down shows that there is lack of interest in the place. A pity, as it’s a wonderful location, let down by the poor upkeep of the property. On the other hand the pools were beautiful and had great lifeguard teams.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
bjerrekohn
(family)

«Good but very French - not much in English»

mark

I would say that this a perfect place. Having both areas for recreation and sports. But for none French speaking guests it is difficult. Not much of the staff speaks English and especially when doing football or other activities nothing was spoken in English.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Londono21
(family)

«Terrible»

mark

No having AC it is terrible, fronts desk staff no very helpful, Ugo was upset because I requested a second fan, with two small kids, please! We were a group of 23 people, 6 rooms total, no one was please neither with the building, or service.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Cap Esterel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-07-19 05:00:38

Hello, I thank you for your stay in our village Cap Esterel and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am sorry however you didn’t appreciate that much your moment among us, especially because of the heat. Actually yes, our apartments are not equipped with air conditioning and I am sorry about it. This measure has been taken in order to follow our guidelines about sustainable development and responsible tourism. So there are fans at your disposal and I regret if one wasn’t enough. Moreover, I apologize if you didn’t feel well considered by our receptionists. Know that they never wanted to bother you, your satisfaction is their top priority and they always work with professionalism and kindness. They are even praised for these two qualities. I hope, despite your disappointment, that you enjoyed your holidays in this wonderful region of Agay and its outstanding landscapes. I also hope you appreciated our giant pool, our spa or even the activities and funny animations proposed by our teams. Regards, Pierre & Vacances Villages – Cap Esterel

Roger L
(family)

«Bad choice»

mark

No aircondition - no air. Bad quality and choice of foods. Had to pay extra for absolutely everything. Semi-pension, but because of expensive drinks and extra we ended up paying top dollar for every meal. Small, dirty, weary rooms.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Cap Esterel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-07-08 03:45:13

Dear Roger, I thank you for your stay at Village Cap Esterel and regret your experience didn't meet your expectations. Be sure that your comments will be taken into account. We do not provide AC in our accommodations for environmental reasons but you can rent ask for fans at the reception. Concerning the food, we meticulously select our partners for their quality and professionalism since we place high importance in meal, conviviality being one of our core value. As you mentionned, we offer several additional services in order for our guests to customized their holidays according to their own wants and desires. However, you can enjoy the huge aquatic space for free as well as some sport acitivities. I am sorry if this option didn't please you. Whatever the issue, our staff is at your disposal to please any of your requests and is happy to help you. I hope you have informed it if you had any remark concerning your accommodation. I hope you still enjoyed the beautiful nature and view of the village. We would be glad to see you again in order to offer you a better experience. Best regards, Oriane - Your devoted team Pierre & Vacances Village Cap Esterel

Climber34297503033
(family)

«Great holiday with kids»

mark

Cap Esterel was a great place to stay with kids (aged 7 and 10), the swimming pools and other activities are very good. The flats were small but functional. The supermarket in the village is very good and not expensive and there is a wide choice of restaurants so you don't have to eat pizza all the time. Also just a short walk to the sea. But maybe the best thing was the fantastic scenery, the mountains ans the sea. The village itself also looks inviting. Planning to go back next year.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Please wait...