See the prices

Holiday Village Cap Esterel

St. Raphael Mediterranean - French Riviera

Accommodation for 7 nights
Mon 15 July 2019 to Mon 22 July 2019 from

-17%
from 1319 € 1580
The price shown is per accommodation, for a Studio Standard 4 people from 15/07/2019 to 22/07/2019 .
See the prices
Location Cap Esterel St. Raphael

Reviews Cap Esterel

Certificates and awards

The GreenLeaders Programme recognises accommodations that engage in environmentally friendly practices, making it easier for travellers to find and book a greener stay. The programme is completely voluntary. It is developed with help from national and international green industry experts and sustainability experts like the United Nations Environment Programme.

Customer reviews

3802 reviews including 95 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

423

Very good

890

Moderate

513

Mediocre

275

Terrible

120

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

Family
1843
Couples
290
Solo travel
14
Business
4
Friends getaway
62

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

SCORES

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
LuckyAbroad
(family)
Stuttgart, Germany

«Apartment far too small ...»

mark

... and no service, no cleaning. The setting is very nice, but not suitable for kids in strollers or handicapped people. Steps everywhere and no escalators e.g. to the only heated pool and main restaurant. Just a few lounge chairs free of charge, all other ones are €10 or more per day.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Cap Esterel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2019-05-07 05:22:33

Hello, I thank you for your stay in our outstanding village Cap Esterel and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I regret however to read about your dissatisfaction and I want to come back on some points of your comment. I am sorry you didn’t appreciate your apartment but I can assure you that we do our best to welcome you in a comfortable, spotless and lovely place. Quality furniture, equipment, cleaning after each stay, we do everything we can to offer you a perfect stay in perfect conditions. Also know that we propose multiple apartments with different sizes, I am sure one can suit you, you don’t have to hesitate to ask our teams to help you choosing an accommodation. Moreover, I want to precise that we do our best to make our village kids compliant and handicapped people compliant. Actually, about the kids, they can get access to the different pools but a lot of activities are organized for them with our kind and professional crew. As for disabled people, our hotel for instance propose rooms perfectly adapted to them in a facility where they can use elevators. I hope you enjoyed our multiple services and activities in our giant village, especially our pools where you can rest for free on the numerous blank lounge chairs at the water’s edge. I also hope you took some great pleasure to discover this incredible region of South of France with amazing landscapes and cultural treasures. Kind regards, Pierre & Vacances Villages – Cap Esterel

Minelli15
(family)
Dublin

«Amazing Village let down by poor accommodation»

mark

The Village Cap Esterel vis definitely worth a trip with its fantastic location and pool facilities. However we were very disappointed with the lack of comfort and cleanlnness of our apartment. We did have a fantastic time here as the pool facilities were excellent, entertainment was good and the location was fantastic offering beautiful mountain and sea views.. However for us the holiday was let down with the accommodation as we have two young kids we spent a good bit of time in the residence which had no air conditioning, no washing facilities, a bathroom that you couldn't swing a cat in and while on the surface the place looked clean there was a lot of marks on the walls and some dead insects on the bathroom ceiling and overall the place was very dowdy and small and a bit smelly when we arrived.. Also parking cost an extra 69 euros which was a 10 minute walk from the apartment. And even though you were able to park the car near you accommodation for a short time, for us we had to climb a good few steps to get to our apartment so not ideal either. All in all we could have had a few more home comforts which would have made our holiday a lot more pleasant.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
mbX3975CY
(family)

«disappointed»

mark

A stay would have been really successful were it not for the fact that on the day of departure from our room money was stolen an hour before our departure from the hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel service (reception, manager) did not rise to the task and did not solve the problem. Such a situation should not take place in a hotel that cares about the safety of its guests. I am very disappointed that this has happened to us in this place.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Cap Esterel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2018-07-03 04:25:50

Dear guest, We warmly thank you for your stay at our resort Pierre & Vacances Cap Esterel. We deplore that your vacation ended on such an unpleasant note and we truly regret that you are disappointed. Of course, we do understand your anger, but we care to ensure you ,that everything which could have been done, was done by the management. The security of our guests is our main priority and guaranteed at any time. Our security service is making rounds 24/7 and there are thorough controls to enter the property. In addition to that, there are safes at our guests disposal to store valuables. Don’t hesitate to contact us again to discuss your experience further. We would be more than happy to welcome you back again and to make sure that this time, you will take only good, sunny memories home with you. Warm regards, Your Pierre & Vacances Cap Esterel Holiday Village

cadbury1957
(couples)
Birmingham

«Cap Esterel»

mark

We travelled to St Raphael on the train from London St Pancras then took a Taxi to the resistance for our 7 night stay.We enjoyed our stay in the lovely South of France the Cap Esterel holiday village was set in the hills outside Agay and was very beautiful.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
j0hnquigley
(business)
Lake Forest, California

«Don't expect any service while here and bring your hiking shoes.»

mark

The walk from the pool area to your home is more than 15 minutes each way and extremely hilly. There is no shuttle even when you arrive to help you with your bags. Restaurant service is the slowest I have experienced anywhere in the world.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Cap Esterel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2018-06-14 04:41:34

Dear j0hnquigley, We are happy that your business brought you to our holiday village. It saddens us to read though, that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as we would have wanted you to. It is true that our villages is quite extensive and gives you a lot of opportunity to stroll through the magnificent gardens. We are sorry that you experienced the restaurant service as unsatisfactory and promise to discuss this with the concerned teams within our constant quality control. We hope you consider coming back for a leisure trip at Cap Esterel and that we will have the opportunity to show you all the great, relaxing facilities of our village. Kind regards, Your Pierre & Vacances Cap Esterel Holiday Village Team

Clients who viewed Cap Esterel also consulted...

Please wait...
By continuing browsing, you accept the use of cookies so that services and offers that are tailored to your interests can be suggested to you, so that traffic to our services can be measured, and so that sharing on social media can be carried out.This site uses cookies. Please click OK to accept. Find out more and configure cookies settings.