Residence Antarès

Avoriaz Avoriaz & Les Portes Du Soleil Alps

Accommodation for 7 nights
from

-24%
503
The price shown is per accommodation, for a Studio Standard 4 people from 14/12/2018 to 21/12/2018 excluding booking fees (free for short stays of 1-6 nights, €29 thereafter).
€ 665
See the prices
Location Antarès Avoriaz

Reviews Antarès

Customer reviews

171 reviews including 26 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

20

Very good

49

Moderate

20

Mediocre

5

Terrible

3
LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT
Family
71
Couples
13
Solo travel
0
Business
0
Friends getaway
11
SCORES
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Your filters:
David B
(family)
Brighton, United Kingdom

«Unbelievable Views!»

mark
Reviews 11/01/2018

We stayed in Saskia last April with great views over the top of the Prodain Express, left and right. The Anatares however beats these views - we were on the 12th floor and the views were simply stunning. The apartment did the job for us - there were 3 of us which is a nice number for it. Space can be a bit limited with regards to hanging clothes/ski gear away; having a dishwasher though is a big plus! The reception was closed when we arrived - perhaps it was limited opening hours because it was the first week of the season - but when I phoned the Saskia, arrangements were made for us to pick up the key in a box at reception with a code on it. The skiing was fantastic so we saw Avoriaz at its best - the ski in/ski out was easy as it was to put our stuff back in the ski room on the lower level of the block. All in all we had a great time - it was quiet, just before Christmas and the apartment fulfilled all our needs. Don't go looking for atmosphere and drinking in the bar after skiing - that's not what Anatares or Saskia Falaise are about. They are both functional for skiing holidays and definitely have some of the best views in Avoriaz - that is clear for all to see!

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
mikehf66
(couples)
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

«Very practical, clean and efficient holiday apartment.»

mark
Reviews 08/04/2017

Always clean and tidy, comfortable including beds, great friendly and efficient team. Well done. Will be back. Ski in and out every day. Sun on balcony in afternoon and evening great. Everything worked. Very relaxed break.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Antares, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2017-04-10 08:28:00

Dear Mike, Thank you for sharing your kind words with the TripAdvisor users. We are very glad to read you and your partner enjoyed a true relaxed ski break. We would be very happy to welcome you back the next season for more Winter sports or for a relaxing Summer break. Best regards, Pierre & Vacances´ team

Vangelis K
(couples)
Athens, Greece

«Perfect Skiing Holidays»

mark
Reviews 06/02/2017

Amazing Hotel, very accessible and with the best views of the resort. 4-bed rooms were perfect for 1 couple but would probably seem a bit small for 2 couples sharing (they would be fine for 1 couple with 2 small children). All the staff were very friendly and helpful and even though we barely spoke any french, it never seemed to be a problem. We will definetely keep coming back.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence Antares, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2017-02-09 05:32:18

Dear Vangelis, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the tripadvisor community. We are particularly pleased to know you and your partner enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you for your kind words towards the staff, we will certainly forwards them. We will be very happy to receive you back in the heart of the Portes du Soleil ski area. Have a wonderful day. Pierre & Vcances´ team

marcbarnes_1
(family)
Guildford, United Kingdom

«Perfect ski in ski out accomodation»

mark
Reviews 18/04/2016

Great accomodation in location right on the slopes. Could not be better for ski in ski out and getting the first lifts up the mountain. Well equipped and comfortable accomodation with friendly and helpful staff.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Geoff D
(family)
Cambridge, United Kingdom

«Skiing»

mark
Reviews 12/04/2016

Great location. Easy access in and out. Accommodation a bit dated. Could not get wifi in room but was given an Ethernet cable that could be used for a lap top. Could not access tho safe (Locked and no technician available!)

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
ERRORS

Clients who viewed Antarès also consulted...

Please wait...
Cookies ensure the proper operation of our services. By using these, you accept the use of cookies.This site uses cookies. Please click OK to accept. More info