Mostra prezziMostra prezziMostra prezzi

Residence La Forêt

Il vostro residence in una stazione 100 % naturale e pedonale
Route Flaine, 74300 Flaine, Francia
Vedere la cartina
Ti piacerà di sicuro
  • Una stazione pedonale che gode di un ambiente boschivo e di un innevamento eccezionale.
  • Un residence sulle alture di Flaine, con accesso diretto alle piste e a 100 metri dai negozi.
  • Ampi appartamenti in stile contemporaneo.
I punti forti del residence
  • Animali domestici ammessi
  • Wi-Fi negli alloggi
  • Centro benessere
Prenota le tue vacanze
7 notti dal 14/12/2019 al 21/12/2019
Pierre & Vacances
Residence La Forêt
7 notti dal 14/12/2019 al 21/12/2019

Alloggio non disponibile in queste date

Aggiungere le dateAggiungere le dateAggiungere le date

Opinioni La Forêt

Recensioni dei clienti

542 opinioni tra le quali 3 opinioni consultabili dei viaggiatori Pierre & Vacances *

* Le riviste consultabili sul sito sono unicamente quelle raccolte da P&V. Per leggere la totalità delle riviste, riportatevi sul sito di Tripadvisor.

Voti attribuiti

Eccellente

93

Ottimo

158

Accettabile

65

Mediocre

23

Orribile

8

Consultate le opinioni per

In famiglia
263
In coppia
41
Da solo
6
Affari
1
Viaggio con amici
29

Consultate le opinioni per

Voti per categorie

Posizione
Qualità del sonno
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità/prezzo
Pulizia
Scenic40219634267
(family)
London, United Kingdom

«Tired 3* accommodation»

mark

This is a very well located block of apartments with great access to the slopes and very convenient ski lockers. HOWEVER it is very tired, in need of redecoration, and not staffed all the time. We arrived at noon just after reception had closed. A 'phone number was provided to call for out of hours assistance, but the man who answered said we simply had to wait until 4pm and there were no other options. Once we gained access to the apartment we found it was very compact. Fine for just two of us, but it was advertised to sleep seven which would have been very cramped. The extractor fans in the kitchen and bathrooms did not work, so cooking smells lingered, and bathrooms steamed up. One bathroom ceiling was covered in black mould. The TV did not work and the WiFi did not support Apple devices (odd...) Overall it is in need of a bit of TLC

Posizione
subrating rate
Qualità del sonno
subrating rate
Stanze
subrating rate
Servizio
subrating rate
Qualità/prezzo
subrating rate
Pulizia
subrating rate

karineg1460, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Foret, responded to this review

Owner Response
Opinione 2019-04-04 23:22:00

Dear Scenic40219634267, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our residence ! I am really sorry to read your disappointment regarding your stay in our residence. I am surprised to read your comment because we had no feedback on the various adventures you may have encountered in the apartment. It would have been a pleasure to be able to provide solutions. Our teams are available every day to meet every customer request. Before your stay, you receive a travel journal indicating the opening hours of our reception service. On the latter, it is well written that the arrivals for short stays are at 16h and for long stays 17h. However, it is possible upstream to reserve the option early check in allowing you to benefit from your apartment from 12h. In addition, the apartment in which you have stayed is our largest typology. This type of apartment offers a living room equipped with a kitchenette, 2 bedrooms with double bed and single beds + a final bed that can accommodate 2 people in the living room (sofa or sofa bed). The surface of these apartments can vary between 49 and 53m2 according to the arrangement of housing. A 3* residence such as ours does not offer services of a 4 * classification (reception open 24/24 ...) Be assured that I take note of your remarks to improve the satisfaction of our customers and hope to see you again in one of our residences Pierre & Vacances. Best regards Pauline Duty Manager

Roisinu
(couples)
Belfast, United Kingdom

«in need of refurbishment»

mark

Stayed for a week with husband on ski trip. Stayed in Flaine last year wtih family in Terrasses d'Eos another P& V property but Premium level and it showed! This property is in dire need of a refurbishment and web photos are definately "enhanced"! Lobby area seats were ripped and stained, fire was not lit the entire stay despite this area being cold. All beds need to be made up with linen on arrival which is a pain after travelling. Room size for 2 in a 1 bed was pretty good with a pull out double sofa bed in the living area. The windows were draughty & needed to have the curtains pulled. La Foret is in a central location only a few mins walk with gear to the slopes/lifts. Big box lift is opposite the apartments which takes you down to Forum level. This is NOT ski in/ski out. We got a ton of snow when we were here so conditions were mostly good apart from 2 white outs!Not sure if I would go back as got used to the comfort level in Terrasses d'Eos but if looking for basic, comfortable apartment probably ok.

Posizione
subrating rate
Qualità del sonno
subrating rate
Stanze
subrating rate
Servizio
subrating rate
Qualità/prezzo
subrating rate
Pulizia
subrating rate

karineg1460, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Foret, responded to this review

Owner Response
Opinione 2019-02-15 01:06:28

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your experience in our Pierre et Vacances la Forêt residence! We note your disappointment with the difference in range between a Premium equivalent to 5 * and a residence Pierre and Vacances 3 *. Indeed, the classification of our residence and many other residences of the Pierre et Vacances Group offers our customers extra services such as beds made must pre-book when booking or by contact with the service reception. As indicated on our sales pitch and on the mail that you receive 6 days before your arrival, the price is 8 € / person. Regarding the comment made on the operation of our fireplace, following the excesses of some customers we have been forced to condemn it to the detriment of other residents wishing to rest by the fire. In addition, please note that our residence has been renovated and as you can tell by several comments that the forest apartments are functional and comfortable. Our site allows customers to benefit from an ideal situation, the ski slopes are about 100m from our residence. The image that the premium returns is therefore not comparable, which is why the term used "in dire" is not justified and does not reflect the quality of our service. Finally, after verification we support the fact that the photos on our website reflect the reality. However, it is possible that the photos appearing on your voucher are not contractual (this note appears at the bottom of your voucher), that is to say that the image which you have is not that of the flat which you will have during your stay, indeed you book a typology of apartment and not a specific apartment. Nevertheless, we note any relevant remarks (windows) stated in your comment. We wish to see you back in the Premium Résidence Les Terrasses d'Eos for the next time. Best regards, Pauline, Duty Manager

mrmark103
(family)
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

«Good basic accommodation close to slopes»

mark

Our third visit to these apartments and no real change since 2006. Decent accommodation but could do with redecoration as a little dated/worn now. Reception is not open noon-5pm mon-fri, but is open 8-8 sat. We arrived at 12.10 on a Friday and were expecting a 5 hour wait, but a kind female receptionist saw us waiting and came out with our key immediately. Very helpful reception staff.Tourist tax to pay on arrival was 60 euros (5 adults 8nights). Also the safe is not free (15 euros per week). Beds are very hard and pillows very soft but excellent room heating.Ski set hire shop next door and apartments boot lockers are downstairs.High level south facing rooms are the best for views and sun.Close to foret slopes and lifts and only a short walk to funicular to access the forum area. Shops also a short walk away.Free bus stop outside which gives access to top of resort.All in all a reasonable apartment in a good location.

Posizione
subrating rate
Qualità del sonno
subrating rate
Stanze
subrating rate
Servizio
subrating rate
Qualità/prezzo
subrating rate
Pulizia
subrating rate

Karine G, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Foret, responded to this review

Owner Response
Opinione 2019-01-26 10:12:15

Dear Mr Marc, Thank you for sharing your TripAdvisor experience! Overall, the whole of the team Pierre&Vacances Forêt is delighted to have contributed to the success of your stay. Indeed, the location of our establishment is a real asset. We note your loyalty and your interest in our residence, which is why your remarks are very important for us, these are also part of some of the areas of improvement that we would like to put in place in the future coming years. We hope to see you again on one of the Pierre et Vacances Center Parcs residences. Yours, Pauline Duty Manager

H C
(family)
Torphins

«Very convenient»

mark

Ideal place to stay in Flaine warm clean and spacious. Great boot room and a place to leave your luggage on the last day. Comfy beds and a kitchen with all you would require. I would recommend stopping at a supermarket prior to resort and remember you ski chains

Posizione
subrating rate
Qualità del sonno
subrating rate
Stanze
subrating rate
Servizio
subrating rate
Qualità/prezzo
subrating rate
Pulizia
subrating rate

Karine G, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Foret, responded to this review

Owner Response
Opinione 2019-01-14 11:45:49

Dear Customer, The entire Pierre et Vacances la Forêt team thanks you for sharing your Tripadvisor experience ! We are happy to note that your stay has gone well and the accomodation you enjoyed. Indeed the location is a real asset allowing our customers to be close to places of interest like supermarket/skilift/slopes/entertainment area. We will be happy to welcome you again on a future stay in Flaine. We remain at your disposal to assist you in your next bookings. Yours Pauline Duty Manager

GeorgeDGJ
(family)

«Excellent week of skiing»

mark

Excellent value for money, very good quality accommodation with easy access to slopes, ski rental, shops, and restaurants. Apartment was clean, kitchen well equipped, balcony was great place for wonderful views in the morning and after skiing. Staff professional and helpful. Will come back again.

Posizione
subrating rate
Qualità del sonno
subrating rate
Stanze
subrating rate
Servizio
subrating rate
Qualità/prezzo
subrating rate
Pulizia
subrating rate
I clienti che hanno cercato La Forêt hanno visto anche...

Scopri le tue vacanze
Il Residence
Le attrezzature
Gli alloggi
Attendere prego...