Residence Le Tikal
€ 2093
7 nights from 23/03 to 30/03  
The price shown is per accommodation, for a Apartment 6 people - 2 bedrooms, from 23/03 to 30/03 . In France, the displayed prices do not include the tourist tax.

Customer reviews Le Tikal

3.9

Good

244 reviews

5

36.1 %

4

40.6 %

3

12.7 %

2

3.3 %

1

7.4 %

Isobel Cosgrave (IE)

il y a 1 month sur Google

2/5
Do not stay here if you come to Val Thorens. Myself and a group of 11 friends had two rooms and on arrival they were dirty, with crumbs even on the floor. The shower head in one of the rooms was also broken. After checking out, they took €200 from our card with no explanation. We emailed asking what this was about and were told that we had left three bin bags in one of the apartments and the kitchen unclean - this was all untrue. They told us that they had charged us €50 per bin bag and an additional €50 for the kitchen. This was an absolute disgrace considering we had left the apartment cleaner than we had found it. We have tried calling multiple times to dispute this charge however each time we are told that there is no manager to speak to. We have been told that they have photographic evidence of the apartment with the supposed bin bags but have not been sent these photos which is very suspicious. We are continuing to dispute the charge and we can see from other reviews that this has also happened to other visitors. We will not be returning to this accommodation and we do not recommend that anyone else books to stay here.
See more

Kev Mathieson

il y a 1 month sur Google

1/5
On arrival in our room at Tikal we noticed a crack in one of the windows. We reported the damage via the form provided, handed it into reception and told them about the damage. One week after arriving home our full 400 Euro deposit was withdrawn from our account without an explanation. A phone call revealed that it was taken to pay for the damage to the window which i had informed them was already broken. Several reviews already highlight the withholding of the deposit so be quite careful if booked and visiting Tikal
Review 2024-01-30 09:02:41

We apologize for any inconvenience caused regarding the handling of the window damage deposit, Kev.

Your feedback is very important to us, and we would like the opportunity to rectify this situation. To do this, contact us via our dedicated form ? https://contactariane.com. We are committed to providing you with a more positive experience during your next visit.

The Pierre & Vacances team

See more

Joanna Thorne

il y a 2 months sur Google

3/5
The staff were friendly and helpful however our apartment was not clean, the dishwasher was broken and blocked with dirty, smelly water. There was rubbish under the pull out bed and the pans and crockery needed washing before use. As a self catering apartment the kitchenette was inadequate as there was only a sink and a hob. No worktop space for prepping food or draining board. Equipment was minimal - a few pans but no chopping board and surprisingly no french press for coffee making (ok, that may sound picky). It was warm and the bedding was clean but the towels smelt unpleasant.
My son and I spent the whole week sneezing in the apartment from the dust.
Review 2024-01-30 08:37:00

We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay at Le Tikal, Joanna. It is disappointing to hear that the cleanliness of the apartment did not meet your expectations and that several amenities were not up to standard.

We will share your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure that appropriate measures are taken to address the cleanliness and maintenance issues you mentioned.

If you would like to discuss your experience further or if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future.

The Pierre & Vacances team

See more

Omer Gavra

il y a 10 months sur Google

1/5
Very disappointed with the service.
2 weeks after our stay they sent me an email that they are charging me for a broken lamp, we took a pictures of the room and everything was fine.
For those of you that looking for honesty this is not the place.
Review 2023-04-28 12:30:39

Dear Omer,

We are sorry to read that you are not satisfied with the service and we apologize for that experience.

At Pierre & Vacances, our promise is to offer you an exceptional experience, this is why we give a particular attention to your feedback, especially when we do not meet the expectations of our customers.

Thank you for taking the time to bring your comment to our attention. This will help us to improve the quality of our services.

Kind regards,

See more

Carl Gardiner

il y a 10 months sur Google

1/5
Very unhelpful rude staff. Was charged €80 for a stain on the ceiling having cleaned the place immaculately. Made a big fuss when we asked to cancel one of the ski passes (one of our party had covid and couldn’t come) we had booked with them a week in advance! Would never consider Pierre Vacance again.
Review 2023-04-07 16:59:02

Hello Carl,

We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay in our residence and we apologize for that experience.

Our promise is to offer you an exceptional experience, this is why we give a particular attention to your feedback, especially when we do not meet the expectations of our customers.

Thank you for taking the time to bring your comment to our attention. This will help us to improve the quality of our services.

Kind regards,
The Pierre & Vacances team

See more
Please wait...