Residence L'Ange gardien

Your residence with direct access to the beach
130 avenue de l'Ange Gardien Basse Corniche , 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer, France
See map
You'll love
  • Terraced residence in a beautifully landscaped garden.
  • View over Villefranche bay and access to the beach without crossing a road.
  • Outdoor pool with sun terrace, open from May to September.
Residence highlights
  • Seafront
  • Outdoor pool
  • Wi-Fi available in the accommodation
  • Car park
  • Well-being Centre

There is no availabilities for those dates or stay duration

Reviews L'Ange gardien

Customer reviews

409 reviews including 36 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

48

Very good

99

Moderate

67

Mediocre

31

Terrible

18

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

Family
174
Couples
77
Solo travel
1
Business
0
Friends getaway
8

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

SCORES

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
forthomasmc
(family)
Malmo, Sweden

«Lets talk about each element»

mark

Staid with my family in a small flat. Location: The hotel is nicely situated with a beautiful view of the bay. Nothing to complain about here. There is however some noise coming from the passing trains and not least the larger road just round the corner. The bus runs frequently to Monaco, Nice and Beau-lieu sur-Mer, where there is a large Super U supermarket by the station. The beach around the corner is very nice, as is Villefranche sur-Mert to which you can walk. You can also walk to the Super U. Room: Fairly run down and not very charming. If staying there try no to come too close to the road. Kitchen utensils and tools are pretty worn and there is for instance no nice wine glasses for drinking a good glass of wine. Resto at hotel: Nice service. Lots of things to drink but all the food is fried. It is however of ok quality but nothing to special. Do not understand why they do not visit the beach bars in Villefranche Sur-Mer to get ideas about courses. Could serve more salad and als interesting wines.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
johans485
(family)
Stockholm, Sweden

«French riviera Villefranche»

mark

Fantastic setting, surrounding in the vincinity of Nice. Good pool area and reclining. However very poor quality of room for an entire family. wi-fi speed 10 years out of date. Location is though perfect with beaches, mountains, culture and restaurants nearby.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Ange Gardien, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2017-08-11 06:38:09

Dear Johan, Thank you for sharing your review. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed very much the beautiful surrounding of our residence. Your comments about the room we will certainly use to improve the experience of our future guests. Hopefully we can welcome you again to Villefranche-sur-Mer. Best regards, Pierre & Vacances´ team

rsbrubacher
(family)
New Westminster, Canada

«Spectacular location in a spectacular part of the world»

mark

Villefranche is my favorite! This residence has a wonderful location, great parking, good signage for discovering, great walkability to either Villefranche sur Mer or St. Jean Cap Ferrat. Super pool area overlooking the sea. Suites are simple and basic but furnished and equipped. We had a great time with extended famiy sharing a couple of suites and had both separateness and togetherness for a wonderful family time.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Ange Gardien, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2017-05-29 05:43:10

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving your kind review with the TripAdvisor users. It is a great pleasure to know you had a very good holiday and family time at our residence in Villefranche-sur-Mer. We are specially flattered by your compliments about the location and pool area which is part of our pride. We would be truly happy to welcome you back any time to our little beautiful part of Europe. Best regards, Pierre & Vacances´ team

peterI8251BT
(family)
Hørsholm

«Poor value for money»

mark

Pro: Nice area, nice pool Con: Small space not suited for 5 people as proclaimed, beds very uncomfortable, not clean, kitchen appliances missing such as cutlery, glasses, door handle’s falling off etc.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Ange Gardien, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2016-08-05 06:00:21

Dear Peter, We are sorry to read that you had a mixed experience in our residence at Villefranche-sur-Mer and we regret it. We are pleased to read that you appreciated the swimming pool's space and the area of our properties. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear the inconveniences you had. Surely we must use this in order to improve the quality of your next holiday. Thank for sharing your experience and we wish you a nice day. Pierre & Vacances' team

220freddyh
(family)
Kolding, Denmark

«Holiday»

mark

Fine area close to city, beach, bus and Nice. Apartement with a lovely wiev, but also some noice from the Road (in the bedroom, that had a window to the road ). You Can buy AC, but it can' t be easy to make it work in the whole apartment. Bus at the door. Train near by, that go close to the airport.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

RelationClientPVR, Team at Pierre & Vacances Residence L'Ange Gardien, responded to this review

Owner Response
Reviews 2016-07-20 07:43:10

Dear Freddy, We are delighted to know that you appreciated your stay in our resort in the Alpes Maritimes, and more specifically the conveniences of access. We would like to remind you that you have the possibility to pre-book the option “preferred location” which gives you the choice of the view, the orientation and the building. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in Villefranche bay. We wish you a beautiful day. Pierre & Vacances' team.

Clients who viewed L'Ange gardien also consulted...

Find out all about your holiday!
The residence
Accommodation
Please wait...
By continuing browsing, you accept the use of cookies so that services and offers that are tailored to your interests can be suggested to you, so that traffic to our services can be measured, and so that sharing on social media can be carried out.This site uses cookies. Please click OK to accept. Find out more and configure cookies settings.