Information - COVID-19
Book your holiday
Studio Standard 3 people - Terrace1 night from 28/01/2021 to 29/01/2021
Pierre & Vacances Villages
Holiday Village Sainte-Anne
Studio Standard 3 people - Terrace1 night from 28/01/2021 to 29/01/2021
from166
See the prices

Customer reviews

Customer reviews Sainte-Anne

2175 reviews including 14 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

Overall rating

Excellent

117

Very good

279

Moderate

150

Mediocre

82

Terrible

33

Look at reviews about

Family
377
Couples
222
Solo travel
11
Business
6
Friends getaway
35

Rating by category

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Camper246884
(couples)

«Hotel from hell»

mark

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days. We asked for beach towels and the cleaning lady and were told that because we only stayed for 2 days we were not eligible for either one. We had to ration toilet paper and towels. Food was distasteful,we only ate bread and cheese for 2 days. Staff was rude and insulting speeking to us in Creole. Our son in law is from there and he told us that they were insulting us in Creole. All in all we travel at least 5 times a year and this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Stay away from this horrible hotel. Rooms are very old and musty.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-01-24 06:02:51

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your short stay in our village Sainte-Anne in the heavenly island of Guadeloupe. I take note of your TripAdvisor comment however and I regret to read about your disappointment. I also want to come back on some negative points that impacted your holidays. I want to precise that in Pierre & Vacances, unlike a hotel, we propose independent apartment to rent. Sure there is a lot of services, quality installations and activities but when it comes to your accommodation it is entirely yours. Then yes, you have to buy your own food to cook in the kitchen or use the towels provided at your arrival for your entire short stay. We do offer some hotel services such as new towels and mid-stay or daily cleaning but as our staff told you, this is only for guests who stay seven nights at least. About our staff by the way, I am really surprised by your remark and I apologize if you didn’t feel well considered by our teams. Know that they are usually well-known for their kindness and their professionalism. Your satisfaction is their top priority and they always do everything they can to offer you a wonderful stay. Be sure that we will have a point about this situation which is absolutely unacceptable. Moreover, I am sad you didn’t appreciate the food proposed in our restaurants. Our cooking teams make their best to make you discover Creole specialties and share a wonderful time gathering with your loved ones in such an amazing atmosphere. About that, I hope, despite your disappointment, that you enjoyed installations of our resort such as our giant pool but that you also took advantage of the beach situated just right next to our village. Regards, Pierre & Vacances Villages – Sainte-Anne

sberth269031
(family)

«Très déçue.»

mark

Le rapport qualité /prix n'est pas justifié. Les chambres, sdb, kitchenettes, méritent un gros rafraîchissement. La literie est dure Le buffet est horriblement cher pour peu de choix Les points positifs sont la gentillesse du personnel, la jolie petite plage, le resto de plage qui est bon, l'emplacement. Mais je ne reviendrais pas à ce prix sans travaux.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Byron1010
(family)
Tours, France

«bel emplacement mais site vieillot»

mark

Site bien placé, au delà de ça, à la piscine, il y avait un clou qui dépassai du bord, le liner est tout décollé, dans notre appartement, le plafond de la terrasse se décollait est moisi, une parti du balcon s est cassé, on y voyait le ferraillage...la cuisine sur la balcon est usée, meubles gondolés, dans la salle de bain, le miroir était taché de rouille, c'est vieux, et mal entretenu ... bref, des travaux de rénovations seront les bienvenus...

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

Cindy K, Autre at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2021-01-02 08:42:28

Cher client, Avant toute chose, nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir choisi notre village et de nous faire part de vos impressions. Nous avons pris note de votre retour d'expérience et regrettons que vous soyez déçus de votre récent séjour parmi nous. Nous prenons très au sérieux chacune de vos remarques et vous remercions de nous les avoir communiquées. Tenant à cœur votre bien-être, nous prenons bonne note des différents points et les partagerons avec les équipes concernées. Nous serions honorés de vous revoir parmi nous et de pouvoir vous proposer des services à la hauteur de vos exigences. Bien à vous . Cindy K

lortetchristelle
(family)

«Horrible à éviter»

mark

Le restaurant l instant créole arnaque les touristes en augmentant les tarifs selon le touriste. La réception ferme les yeux et le directeur jamais joignable. A éviter le prix est cher pour pas grand chose animation pas terrible

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

Cindy K, Autre at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2020-12-08 11:19:10

Chère cliente Nous sommes désolé d'apprendre que vous ayez été déçu de votre séjour parmi nous et tenons à revenir sur les points suivants : Concernant la restauration nous sommes navrés que vous n’ayez pas apprécié notre restaurant , nous tâchons pourtant à vous offrir un moment convivial agrémenté de repas aux délicieuses saveurs. Je suis cependant très surprise de votre remarque concernant les tarifs, tout nos tarifs sont affichés donc en aucun cas nous ne les augmentons en fonction des clients .Je réfute donc votre remarque concernant la réception . Je suis également surprise de votre remarque concernant la direction , sachez que je reçois chaque client qui en fait la demande. Ceci étant dit, nous regrettons véritablement que vous soyez déçu de votre séjour parmi nous et espérons avoir l’occasion de vous revoir lors d’un prochain séjour, pour ainsi vous laisser sur une impression favorable. Bien à vous Cindy K Directrice Hébergement

l0uis971
(family)
Baie-Mahault, Guadeloupe

«Séjour reposant mais...»

mark

Le cadre est magnifique, plage et espaces verts bien entretenus, personnel souriant et accueillant en général. Logement propre, et belle vue, cuisine bien équipée. En revanche, animations du soir à revoir, c'est très très calme (trop !). Mobilier et décoration vraiment vieillissants. Internet indisponible en début de séjour et bouquet de chaînes anémique (uniquement France TV), pas génial pour occuper des ados le soir dans ces conditions. Toutes les activités et restaurants n'étaient pas ouverts (mesures sanitaires ?) Malgré une vue superbe cadre et une ambiance reposante, cela reste plutôt cher compte tenu des prestations proposées.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Please wait...