See the pricesSee the pricesSee the prices

Holiday Village Terrazas Costa del Sol

Your residence with a breathtaking view of the rock of Gibraltar
Avenida Sierra Morena, 2 Urbanizacion Bahia las Rocas KM 138 - A7 , 29692 Manilva, Spain
See map
You'll love
  • A holiday village in Andalusia with 2 swimming pools and views of the Rock of Gibraltar.
  • Air-conditioned, spacious and comfortable apartments with terraces.
  • - Children's clubs for children and teenagers aged 4 and 17 inclusive.
Village highlights
  • Children's Clubs
  • Water park
  • Half board
  • Pets allowed
  • Wi-Fi available in the accommodation
  • Car park
Book your holiday
Apartment Standard 4 people - 1 bedroom 1 night from 02/04/2020 to 03/04/2020
Pierre & Vacances Villages
Holiday Village Terrazas Costa del Sol
Apartment Standard 4 people - 1 bedroom 1 night from 02/04/2020 to 03/04/2020
from 105
See the prices

Reviews Terrazas Costa del Sol

Customer reviews

1397 reviews including 25 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

%}

SCORES

Excellent

126

Very good

293

Moderate

172

Mediocre

76

Terrible

35
%}

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

Family
564
Couples
102
Solo travel
0
Business
1
Friends getaway
27
%}

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

%}

SCORES

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Nomad60021390154
(family)
Oxford, United Kingdom

«Great family holiday»

mark

I would highly recommend. We had a great time. Staff were helpful and friendly. The location requires a car but the views are beautiful. Lots to do locally with lots of reasonably priced restaurants. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which is perfect for our family.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
%}

PabloLema, Director General at Resort Terrazas Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-06-21 01:22:26

Dear Nomad60021390154, Thank you very much for having taken time out of your day to write about our Resort. We're happy you enjoyed our staff's customer service, the view we offer to our customers, our apartments and that you had a great time. Best wishes,

shezzad2016
(family)
Lincoln, United Kingdom

«Fab Half Term Break!»

mark

Wasn't sure what to expect due to previous reviews but we had done our research and made sure we hired a car. We made the decision to cook in the apartment and eat out rather than eat in the hotel which worked well for us although there is no oven, only hob and microwave, still we did good with this. Shopped at local supermarkets and stocked up on the first day. Took turns with the other family to cook at each others apartments. Apartments were lovely and modern with stunning views. We did have ants which were more annoying than anything else. We had air con and full wifi which was a massive bonus. Staff were friendly and pool was warm enough. Pool assistant was the most chilled out pool assistant I have ever come across but this worked in our favour so I am not going to complain! We ate out in Manilva and the Grill restaurant nearby which were both good. Great day out in Gibralter and a mooch round Peurto Banus. Beaches were lovely but busy on the weekend with the Spanish nicking all the sunbeds!! We had a brilliant week can't fault it for what we paid. Would recommend.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
%}

Marc M, Directeur général at Resort Terrazas Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2017-09-05 01:04:54

Dear shezzad2016, It is a pleasure for us to read your comment, we thank you for taking the time to write it. We thank you again for your visit and do hope to see you soon in our residence. Kind regards, Direction

616joaoc
(family)

«Not a 4 start hotel»

mark

We arrived and we de t had water or electricity. We were told we needed to wait until 21:00 to figure out if they would give us a room on another hotel. Problem solved by 21:30. We had to eat at the buffet restaurant and pay 48€ for a meal for 2 adults and a child. The least they could do was to offer us the dinner. Then the next day we had to fetch more towels. Only one bath towel for 2 adults and a child was at the appartment. 2-3 days later we were left some sheets for us to change the bed sheets our selfie. This is a supposedly 4 start hotel. And we had to change the bed? Decent location, small pools for the size of the hotel. Not the bet experience. The only positive was the price. We pod 320€ for a 6 days stay. Other than that, not a very pleasant stay. During the night the wind was very loud and it was hard to sleep but that's probably because of the time of the year. The beaches are far away so if you don't have a car take that into consideration.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
%}

Marc M, Manager at Resort Terrazas Costa del Sol, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2017-11-13 04:23:48

Dear 616joaoc, In order to answer to your comment we would like to assure you that our greatest dedication in Pierre & Vacances is focused on reaching our guests’ best satisfaction. We are really sorry we couldn’t make your stay with us enjoyable as we pretended to. We just want to remind you that our "3 keys resort" is composed by 328 touristic apartments and that our services are different of a 4 stars Hotels. You could appreciate it on the price you payed and mencioned. Thank you for your comprehension and we hope you will keep your trust in our brand Pierre & Vacances. Truly yours, The Manager.

115sarunass
(family)
Scotland,Kirkcaldy

«Inga»

mark

Vacation was great, quiet place to spend time with family, everything was great, staff very helpful and friendly. we were in April but the weather was great, one minus the pools were closed in evening.Thank you for a great holiday.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Douglas R
(family)
Gibraltar

«Great Service, Accomodation and great views.»

mark

Great break with Children and Grandchildren, Marc really looked after us, shame we cudn't say thank you personally. Your staff are amazing great customer service from arrival to departure. Apartment was really nice, soacious and great decir. Situated next to the pool great for the kids. Great views of the med all the way to Gibraltar.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Clients who viewed Terrazas Costa del Sol also consulted...

Find out all about your holiday!
The residence
Facilities
Accommodation
Please wait...