Premium residence Résidence et Spa

Houlgate Normandy

Accommodation for 7 nights
from

-26%
344
The price shown is per accommodation, for a Apartment Standard 1 bedroom, 4 people from 03/10/2018 to 10/10/2018 excluding booking fees (free for short stays of 1-6 nights, €29 thereafter).
€ 466
See the prices
Location Résidence et Spa Houlgate

Reviews Résidence et Spa

Certificates and awards

The GreenLeaders Programme recognises accommodations that engage in environmentally friendly practices, making it easier for travellers to find and book a greener stay. The programme is completely voluntary. It is developed with help from national and international green industry experts and sustainability experts like the United Nations Environment Programme.

Customer reviews

1094 reviews including 36 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

191

Very good

336

Moderate

123

Mediocre

49

Terrible

15
LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT
Family
446
Couples
193
Solo travel
8
Business
4
Friends getaway
62
SCORES
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Your filters:
woo93
(couples)
Halifax, United Kingdom

«Home from home with luxuries»

mark
Reviews 22/09/2017

We've had a wonderful stay in Houlgate. The apartment was beautifully clean, comfortable and spacious. Bring your luggage on wheels - you can be a bit of a walk from the car parking - not far, but your arms could ache. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Pools and views are amazing. I can't walk far because of knee problems and the property is on a hill about a mile and a half from the nearest bar, so one person needs to be the designated driver. Good supermarkets close by. The beaches are wonderful. Too of your "must do/must see" list - Dives sur Mer Saturday market in the medieval market hall and square. Amazing. Just don't buy anything to cook in an oven - we didn't have one!

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
soraya_aysha
(family)
Wokingham, United Kingdom

«Accommodation with a beautiful view»

mark
Reviews 08/09/2017

We just come back from a week in this Residence, family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children. The accommodation was clean, beautiful and relaxing view of the balcony with pleasant staff. The outside pool was good when we could enjoy as unfortunately the weather wasn't good in most of our stay. We were a bit disappointed with the fact that children could not use the indoor pool which is only for the use of spa costumers. We didnt noticed this when booking and where surprised to see that at times during the day no one would actually use it. Can recommend if you are looking for a relaxing break as a couple but, if like us with children and relying on the weather without the use of the indoor pool (even for a few hours a day) its difficult. We have stayed in Hotels in the area with spa that allow children in the spa pool at certain times of the day and if they would adopt this policy we would be visiting this residence more as it is only 5 hours drive from where we live. Thank you

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Residence & Spa, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2017-09-14 07:24:01

Dear Soraya, Thank you for leaving your review with the TripAdvisor users. We are sorry to read that your expectations were not met regarding the inside pool. We hope that overall you had a pleasant stay and we wish to welcome you again with more sunny weather. Best regards, Pierre & Vacances´ Premium team

A9553IDjamieg
(family)
Bristol, United Kingdom

«A very nice self service hotel»

mark
Reviews 26/07/2017

Very nice accommodation. Staff were pleasant. The views were beautiful. It is a good base for visiting Normandy. Perhaps a little far from the landing beaches but only about 35 min drive to sword beach, 30-40 minutes for cerza zoo, plenty of museums within an hours drive. The only negatives I could say is that we reported our bathroom light not working on the first day, they said it would be fixed the following morning and it wasn't fixed throughout our week stay. Although we didn't mention it again so we probably should of. Also there were no details about the spa facilities. I think it is run by a different company but i think costs and details should have been supplied as when you have a one year old little details like that make your life a bit easier! Overall a very nice area, hotel and stay. These negatives are only minor. Thanks.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
lorrainebU5916KV
(family)
Derbyshire, United Kingdom

«family holiday»

mark
Reviews 14/09/2016

good value for money,feels secure,visitors and staff generally friendly,great location,although accommodation compact it has a nice feel to it,cleverly designed so have lots of privacy from neighbours.have been several times and would go again,just dont expect perfection!

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Residence & Spa, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2016-09-27 08:41:24

Dear Lorraine, Thank you so much for sharing your comment with the Tripadvisor community. We are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our residence on the Normandy Coast so much. It’s our pleasure to share your kind feedback with our staff. We wish you all the best and look forward to your next visit. Pierre & Vacances´ team

C9155YRpeterb
(family)
Brighton, United Kingdom

«Very small rooms»

mark
Reviews 04/07/2015

Very small rooms, very expensive (for 3 nights) Reception poor, not open very late, poor information. Got locked out 1st night, not given gate code. Swimming pool was fantastic, warmest we have ever been in.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
ERRORS

Clients who viewed Résidence et Spa also consulted...

Please wait...
Cookies ensure the proper operation of our services. By using these, you accept the use of cookies.This site uses cookies. Please click OK to accept. More info