Premium residence Résidence et Spa

Houlgate Normandy

Accommodation for 7 nights
from

-36%
298
The price shown is per accommodation, for a Apartment Standard 1-bedroom apartment for 4 people from 03/10/2018 to 10/10/2018 excluding booking fees (€15 for short stays of 2-6 nights, €29 thereafter).
€ 466
See the prices
Location Résidence et Spa Houlgate

Reviews Résidence et Spa

Read here multiple reviews from TripAdvisor

1008 reviews including 34 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

180

Very good

312

Moderate

110

Mediocre

42

Terrible

14
LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT
Family
406
Couples
178
Solo travel
8
Business
4
Friends getaway
61
SCORES
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Your filters:
A9553IDjamieg
(family)
Bristol, United Kingdom

«A very nice self service hotel»

mark
Reviews 26/07/2017

Very nice accommodation. Staff were pleasant. The views were beautiful. It is a good base for visiting Normandy. Perhaps a little far from the landing beaches but only about 35 min drive to sword beach, 30-40 minutes for cerza zoo, plenty of museums within an hours drive. The only negatives I could say is that we reported our bathroom light not working on the first day, they said it would be fixed the following morning and it wasn't fixed throughout our week stay. Although we didn't mention it again so we probably should of. Also there were no details about the spa facilities. I think it is run by a different company but i think costs and details should have been supplied as when you have a one year old little details like that make your life a bit easier! Overall a very nice area, hotel and stay. These negatives are only minor. Thanks.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
lorrainebU5916KV
(family)
Derbyshire, United Kingdom

«family holiday»

mark
Reviews 14/09/2016

good value for money,feels secure,visitors and staff generally friendly,great location,although accommodation compact it has a nice feel to it,cleverly designed so have lots of privacy from neighbours.have been several times and would go again,just dont expect perfection!

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Residence & Spa, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2016-09-27 08:41:24

Dear Lorraine, Thank you so much for sharing your comment with the Tripadvisor community. We are very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our residence on the Normandy Coast so much. It’s our pleasure to share your kind feedback with our staff. We wish you all the best and look forward to your next visit. Pierre & Vacances´ team

C9155YRpeterb
(family)
Brighton, United Kingdom

«Very small rooms»

mark
Reviews 04/07/2015

Very small rooms, very expensive (for 3 nights) Reception poor, not open very late, poor information. Got locked out 1st night, not given gate code. Swimming pool was fantastic, warmest we have ever been in.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Eytan R
(family)
Brussels, Belgium

«Great place!»

mark
Reviews 29/06/2015

great Place, excellent locations, very friendly staff. We liked very much the place, the swimming pool and the bakery service every morning. The rooms are comfortable (a bit tight when the sofa bed in the living room is opened)

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
David P
(family)
Cardiff, United Kingdom

«Excellent stay in Normandy»

mark
Reviews 30/05/2015

We found the Houlgate residence most comfortable, well-equipped and thoroughly suitable for our 1 week family holiday. This second visit even more enjoyable due to swimming pool being open and weather favourable for daily swim. Wifi access useful, particularly for teenagers. Beautiful location, lovely sea views, and well positioned for exploring the area.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Book your holiday
Loading, please wait...
ERRORS

Clients who viewed Résidence et Spa also consulted...

Please wait...
Cookies ensure the proper operation of our services. By using these, you accept the use of cookies.This site uses cookies. Please click OK to accept. More info