See the pricesSee the pricesSee the prices

Residence Les Gémeaux

Your residence in a family-friendly, pedestrianised sports resort
Macot La Plagne, 73210 Belle Plagne, France
See map
You'll love
  • A residence located in the centre of Belle Plagne.
  • An ideal location in the heart of the Paradiski ski area for holidays on slopes.
  • This car-free ski resort has a lively après-ski scene (shops, restaurants, Deep Nature® spa)
Residence highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pets allowed
  • Wi-Fi available in the accommodation
  • Car park
Book your holiday
7 nights from 04/01/2020 to 11/01/2020
Pierre & Vacances
Residence Les Gémeaux
7 nights from 04/01/2020 to 11/01/2020

No accommodation available for these dates

Add datesAdd datesAdd dates

Reviews Les Gémeaux

Certificates and awards

The TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence honours select accommodations that consistently demonstrate a commitment to hospitality excellence. To qualify for the Certificate of Excellence, a business must maintain an overall TripAdvisor bubble rating of at least four out of five, have a minimum number of reviews and must have been listed on TripAdvisor for at least 12 months.

Customer reviews

310 reviews including 19 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

78

Very good

131

Moderate

22

Mediocre

7

Terrible

1

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

Family
168
Couples
52
Solo travel
5
Business
0
Friends getaway
12

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

SCORES

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Seaside17857016886
(couples)
Plymouth, United Kingdom

«Self catering»

mark

We took the half board package in nearby K2 restaurant, they were great. The actual apartment was not very clean, The late arrival procedure is not explained by the tour company and we had to ask for help from another guest, as reception was closed. During the week I only saw one receptionist and she was very good. Only two adults in a four bed apartment, the double bed was very small and not that comfortable. We paid underoccupancy for this room and I would have hated it if there were four adults in it.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

nathaliegarcia, Responsable commercial at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Gemeaux, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-03-21 05:19:31

Hello Seaside Thank you to having taken the time to share your experience . Normally you have to contact the reception for a later check in after 8.00pm but you can find also at your arrival a phone number to contact to be inform about process to pick up your key If you are travelling by a tour operator with a guide , this person have to let you all informations about your arrival The reception stay open on saturday from 8.00am to 8.00pm We take note of each of the suggested improvements Best Regards

Pikey35
(friends)
Bratislava Region, Slovakia

«It was nice stay»

mark

Very nice residence. Good location. From level 7 very close to slope (piste). Nice people at reception desk. Comfortable rooms. Only little problem with bus parking. There is place for short bus stop (pick up/get off), but sometimes people from police sending bus away. Cars without problem. There are few paid parking places.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

nathaliegarcia, Responsable commercial at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Gemeaux, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-01-21 22:35:34

Hello Pikey Thank you for sharing and for leaving your review, your feedback was a delight to read I am touched by your kind words about the team and will most certainly share your comments with them About parking places i remind you that you have outside parking but with just few places but almost cover car park more bigger We hope to welcoming you for another stay in our residence !

laurenmarsters1
(friends)
Crowland, United Kingdom

«Great accomodation not as great customer service»

mark

I called to book over the phone for this accommodation, the woman was really helpful with the booking and told me I may receive a refund for the nights we couldn't stay even though we had to pay for a week. I contacted the accommodation and was then told I couldn't have a refund on any nights even though we only stayed for 4. When we arrived the staff were really friendly and the accomodation is really well located in the centre of belle plagne. I had emailed asking about parking before arriving and was told that there was parking but not the cost. We were charged 80 euros then another 28 on the day of leaving. We were not able to exit the car park until we paid the extra 28 euros. we then went into the accommodation reception to try and get this reimbursed when were then told they couldn't do anything about it and we would have to chase it up ourselves. They told me that they had text me informing me to go and collect a new car parking ticket from reception however I never received this text, and I don't understand why they didn't try and ring or even just post a note under our door. We ended up paying for 8 days of parking and only using 4 nights for which we can't get the money back. The accommodation is very clean , the beds are comfortable and it has everything you need for amenities. It is right in the centre of belle plagne and can access all the resort very easy. The apartment is not ski in ski out but it is only a couple of minutes walk to the main gondola up to the top of the mountain or the ski slopes.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

nathaliegarcia, Responsable commercial at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Gemeaux, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-01-21 00:07:26

Miss Marsters, We are aware about the carpark's issue you had and we apologize for this. As we talked about, at your departure time, this is our responsibility to find the best way to resolve it. You will finally be refund for all the nights you didn't spend in the carpark + the 28 euros charged to leave it. However, we really thank you for your comment about our apartment and our staff which is really nice to read. We hope to see you next year with always more snow and sun.

svetlananadeeva
(couples)
Moscow, Russia

«bad»

mark

Negative: room 507 too small - uncomfortable even for 2 people. wifi didn't work 5 days outof 7. no sport channel. Bad sofa. Positive: light is very good, all equepments are working. A lot of electrical sockets.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

nathaliegarcia, Responsable commercial at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Gemeaux, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2018-01-30 04:08:00

Hello Svetlananadeeva We are truly saddened to read your dissatisfaction about your accomodation and his size did not meet your expectations. I remaind you that you have booked a studio and our website provides you the size of each of the apartments, which may prevent any unpleasant surprises upon arrival. We remaind you that we have bigger apartments with separate room and living area. About WIFI connection fell free coming into reception next time to advice us, should we have know the after sales team would have done their urmost to improve its quality . We sincerely hope welcoming you again in one of our residences Best regards

barryc62
(couples)
Brighton, United Kingdom

«Belleplagne»

mark

Resort was perfect for skiing and very lucky with the weather. Resort staff in general were excellent (receptionists, bakery, grocers etc). ...and the bakery was as good as the one we enjoyed when we lived in France. Prices of food and drink in bars etc were high but exchange rate has not helped. Pistes were excellent with sufficient number, variety, difficulty levels and off piste to the side to make this a very enjoyable ski. We were lucky with the weather though! Accommodation was perfectly adequate for those wanting to self cater, ski and sleep. It had a few nice touches that lifted it from the basic which was nice.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Clients who viewed Les Gémeaux also consulted...

Find out all about your holiday!
The residence
Facilities
Accommodation
Please wait...