Renovated

Residence Le Clos d'Eguisheim

Eguisheim Alsace-Lorraine

Accommodation for 7 nights
from

-26%
362
The price shown is per accommodation, for a Studio Standard 3/4 people from 14/09/2018 to 21/09/2018 excluding booking fees (free for short stays of 1-6 nights, €29 thereafter).
€ 488
See the prices
Location Le Clos d'Eguisheim Eguisheim

Reviews Le Clos d'Eguisheim

Certificates and awards

The GreenLeaders Programme recognises accommodations that engage in environmentally friendly practices, making it easier for travellers to find and book a greener stay. The programme is completely voluntary. It is developed with help from national and international green industry experts and sustainability experts like the United Nations Environment Programme.

Customer reviews

920 reviews including 19 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

164

Very good

349

Moderate

128

Mediocre

45

Terrible

14
LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT
Family
482
Couples
170
Solo travel
4
Business
4
Friends getaway
39
SCORES
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Your filters:
johnaP5707OI
(family)
Antrim, United Kingdom

«Love Eguisheim»

mark
Reviews 21/07/2016

This is the 3rd time we have visited this location and we love it here. We travelled with our family, wife and 2 kids aged 9 &11. There is loads to do in the area but our kids love the pool and virtually lived there. It’s 1 hour to Europa Park, and 1 hour to Switzerland and 1 hour from Gardermere which is in the mountains and has a beautiful lake. Local stuff inc wild life centre and lots of wine things. Great location. The accommodation is excellent and the pool is perfect too, its in the middle of everything but far enough out to be peaceful. I would suggest you spend a little more and get a larger room as the one we booked was just slightly to small for us. But that was minor to our trip. Just a point of note, the wifi is rubbish and there is not over in the kitchen, microwave and fridge only. But it is still worth the trip. We loved it.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Clos d'Eguisheim, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2016-07-26 02:17:14

Dear Johana, Thank you for your loyalty towards our residence and for sharing your kind opinion with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to notice that our resort and his environment have fulfilled your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for a fourth time in the French people’s favourite village and around our Alsacian vineyard. We wish you a beautiful day. Pierre & Vacances' Team

Gary P
(family)
Kidderminster, United Kingdom

«Great apartments & locatiom»

mark
Reviews 08/09/2015

Lovely setting, close to village and nearby attractions. Great apartment with fantastic view of the Vosges. Pool not very big but good enough for cooling off after a day out. Common with most French apartments, could do with a comfy chair/sofa.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Hermelinen
(family)
Stockholm

«Great for families, loved Eguisheim»

mark
Reviews 21/07/2015

We chose Alsace to escape bad weather, and picked P&V primarily based on pool availability + location on wine route (but not a whole lot of other research). It turned out just great: Good pool and outdoor area, walking distance to lovely Eguisheim. Beyond that, only positivies as we discovered the place itself (big apartment, quiet, good parking) and the area (great wine makers in and near Eguisheim, close to the mountains e.g. Les Trois Chateaux d'Eguisheim). Only downside were arriving in the middle of the night and find out you have to make the beds yourself, and chain smokers in the apartment below us - consider getting a ground apartment yourself to avoid the latter.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
fabmiel-g
(family)

«Super pour les retraités, nul pour un couple avec enfants de moins de 3ans»

mark
Reviews 21/05/2018

Horaires de piscine très contraignant: si vous ne faites pas sauter la sieste de l’après midi, il faut courir pour aller visiter un village aux alentours et se dépêcher de revenir pour espérer faire 30minutes de piscine avant sa fermeture. Piscine enfant non chauffée ni abritée(séparée de la grosse pour ne pas gêner les anciens ?!) Coin cuisine très peu ergonomique pour qui dépasse 1.50m!! Pour le prix, l’equipement est récent mais de qualité en dessous espérée (niveau hôtel pas chèr) Par contre personnel très aimable, services aux top.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Florien B, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Clos d'Eguisheim, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2018-05-21 23:59:12

Cher Fabmiel, Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions. Je prends en compte chacune de vos remarques, et ce, dans l'objectif de faire évoluer notre prestation en lien avec vos attentes. Concernant la piscine pour les enfants je tiens à préciser que l'eau est bien chauffé puisqu'il s'agit de la même eau que pour le grand bassin. La piscine est ouverte tous les jours de 9h à 19h / 20h le week-end afin de coller aux horaires de la réception. J'espère sincèrement avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau.

Patricia J
(family)

«UN SITE MAGNIFIQUE»

mark
Reviews 07/05/2018

Je vous conseille le Clos d'Eguisheim pour découvir l'Alsace. nous sommes venus avec un petit de 3 ans et des ados de 16 ans. nous sommes enchantés. c était calme et très propre et très agréable. Attention cependant aux horaires pour récupérer les clés car en cours séjour c est 14h sauf que l'accueil est fermé et ouvre à 16H.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Florien B, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Clos d'Eguisheim, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2018-05-09 05:02:23

Chère Patricia, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre commentaire relatif à votre séjour au sein de notre résidence Le Clos d'Eguisheim. Nous sommes enchantés de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour parmi nous. Comme vous le signalez très bien, pour les courts séjour il est préférable de nous contacter en amont pour que nous puissions communiquer les codes d'accès et ainsi pouvoir prendre possession de votre appartement dès 14h.

ERRORS

Clients who viewed Le Clos d'Eguisheim also consulted...

Please wait...
Cookies ensure the proper operation of our services. By using these, you accept the use of cookies.This site uses cookies. Please click OK to accept. More info