Holiday Village Cap Esterel

A village in a lush green setting offering a whole host of activities
2975-3001 Boulevard de la 36ème division du Texas , 83700 Agay, France
See map
You'll love
  • Large heated water park with slides, infinity and wave pools.
  • Baby and children's clubs and a programme of sports activities for older children (from April).
  • A wide choice of leisure activities for all including a spa and golf course in the holiday village.
Village highlights
  • Children's Clubs
  • Water park
  • Half board
  • Pets allowed
  • Wi-Fi available in the accommodation
  • Car park
  • Well-being Centre
Book your holiday
7 nights from 25/08/2019 to 01/09/2019
Pierre & Vacances Villages
Holiday Village Cap Esterel
7 nights from 25/08/2019 to 01/09/2019

No accommodation available for these dates

Add datesAdd datesAdd dates

Reviews Cap Esterel

Certificates and awards

The GreenLeaders Programme recognises accommodations that engage in environmentally friendly practices, making it easier for travellers to find and book a greener stay. The programme is completely voluntary. It is developed with help from national and international green industry experts and sustainability experts like the United Nations Environment Programme.

Customer reviews

4091 reviews including 101 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

%}

SCORES

Excellent

455

Very good

930

Moderate

564

Mediocre

303

Terrible

127
%}

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

Family
1965
Couples
320
Solo travel
15
Business
5
Friends getaway
63
%}

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

%}

SCORES

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
bjerrekohn
(family)

«Good but very French - not much in English»

mark

I would say that this a perfect place. Having both areas for recreation and sports. But for none French speaking guests it is difficult. Not much of the staff speaks English and especially when doing football or other activities nothing was spoken in English.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Londono21
(family)

«Terrible»

mark

No having AC it is terrible, fronts desk staff no very helpful, Ugo was upset because I requested a second fan, with two small kids, please! We were a group of 23 people, 6 rooms total, no one was please neither with the building, or service.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
%}

SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Cap Esterel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-07-19 05:00:38

Hello, I thank you for your stay in our village Cap Esterel and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am sorry however you didn’t appreciate that much your moment among us, especially because of the heat. Actually yes, our apartments are not equipped with air conditioning and I am sorry about it. This measure has been taken in order to follow our guidelines about sustainable development and responsible tourism. So there are fans at your disposal and I regret if one wasn’t enough. Moreover, I apologize if you didn’t feel well considered by our receptionists. Know that they never wanted to bother you, your satisfaction is their top priority and they always work with professionalism and kindness. They are even praised for these two qualities. I hope, despite your disappointment, that you enjoyed your holidays in this wonderful region of Agay and its outstanding landscapes. I also hope you appreciated our giant pool, our spa or even the activities and funny animations proposed by our teams. Regards, Pierre & Vacances Villages – Cap Esterel

Roger L
(family)

«Bad choice»

mark

No aircondition - no air. Bad quality and choice of foods. Had to pay extra for absolutely everything. Semi-pension, but because of expensive drinks and extra we ended up paying top dollar for every meal. Small, dirty, weary rooms.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
%}

SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Cap Esterel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-07-08 03:45:13

Dear Roger, I thank you for your stay at Village Cap Esterel and regret your experience didn't meet your expectations. Be sure that your comments will be taken into account. We do not provide AC in our accommodations for environmental reasons but you can rent ask for fans at the reception. Concerning the food, we meticulously select our partners for their quality and professionalism since we place high importance in meal, conviviality being one of our core value. As you mentionned, we offer several additional services in order for our guests to customized their holidays according to their own wants and desires. However, you can enjoy the huge aquatic space for free as well as some sport acitivities. I am sorry if this option didn't please you. Whatever the issue, our staff is at your disposal to please any of your requests and is happy to help you. I hope you have informed it if you had any remark concerning your accommodation. I hope you still enjoyed the beautiful nature and view of the village. We would be glad to see you again in order to offer you a better experience. Best regards, Oriane - Your devoted team Pierre & Vacances Village Cap Esterel

Climber34297503033
(family)

«Great holiday with kids»

mark

Cap Esterel was a great place to stay with kids (aged 7 and 10), the swimming pools and other activities are very good. The flats were small but functional. The supermarket in the village is very good and not expensive and there is a wide choice of restaurants so you don't have to eat pizza all the time. Also just a short walk to the sea. But maybe the best thing was the fantastic scenery, the mountains ans the sea. The village itself also looks inviting. Planning to go back next year.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Inspire16218786803
(family)

«Never again»

mark

Apartment was dirty when we came in, especially the bath, shower needed to be fixed, food in the restaurant was nothing special, location is actually a bit in the middle of nowhere. The worst experience we had - there was a needle in one of the pillows that got stuck in one of my fingers when I grabbed it (thanks God it didn't happen to one of my eyes or even to one of the eyes of our little child that slept in the same bed), told about it at the reception and nobody from the management seemed to care, no reaction at all until we left...Never again.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
%}

SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Cap Esterel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-06-11 00:20:08

Dear customer, I thank you for your stay and for let us know your comments that will be consciously taken into account. I am really sad to read that our services didn't meet your expectations. It appears that the state of your accomodation did not match our cleanliness standards and I am sincerely sorry for this. Our aim is to provide confortable and irreproachable accomodations, I ensure you that this is an unusual situation that I am reporting to the concerned units in order to keep it unique. I hope you had the occasion to inform our staff about it, our teams are devoted to your comfort and satisfaction. I am surprised nothing has been done concerning the pine needle what I apologize for. Our Village is located in a way that provides our guests a beautiful see view and a peaceful environment within walking distance of Agay village where you can find all convenient shops. However, once again I am sorry if the place disappointed you. I still hope to see you again in one of our Pierre & Vacances Village to improve your impression and offer you an experience that I am sure will be better. Best regards, Oriane - Pierre & Vacances Village Cap Esterel

Clients who viewed Cap Esterel also consulted...

Find out all about your holiday!
The residence
Facilities
Accommodation
Please wait...