Renovated

Residence L'Ours Blanc

L'Alpe-d'Huez Grand domaine ski Alps

Accommodation for 7 nights
from

-35%
412
The price shown is per accommodation, for an example Studio Standard 4 people from Fri 01 Dec to Fri 08 Dec 2017 , excluding booking fees (€15 for short stays of 2-6 nights, €29 thereafter).
€ 630
See the prices
Location L'Ours Blanc L'Alpe-d'Huez

Reviews L'Ours Blanc

Read here multiple reviews from TripAdvisor

312 reviews including 23 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

20

Very good

65

Moderate

50

Mediocre

15

Terrible

11
LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT
Family
115
Couples
20
Solo travel
5
Business
0
Friends getaway
18
SCORES
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Your filters:
422jettep
(family)
Herning, Denmark

«So nice»

mark
Reviews 13/02/2017

Very Nice spot in the middle of the area. Beautiful View. Appartment was nice and clean. Close to the shops and restaurants. Very helpful staff. We enjoyed our trip and we definetely will return another time.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
rjmagn0
(solo)
Solihull, United Kingdom

«Great location, but...»

mark
Reviews 17/01/2017

Great location within the resort, but the building and room look and feel very dated and could use a refurbishment. My room was in the "basement", where the ski-room is located, but I didn't have direct access to it... had to keep going up and down around the building to find this hidden room.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Martin T
(family)
Bristol

«Stunning location»

mark
Reviews 15/01/2017

Stayed in Alpe D'Huez, P&V accommodation in stunning location, right in the centre of the resort, safe secure parking and had stunning views (I was on the 5th floor) The building is a bit tired and so is the accommodation, but I didn't come to stay in the apartment, I came to ski. Reception was open longer hours, this is good and much better, but could open for an even longer period as staff are on site anyway. Reception staff are really friendly, helpful and their English is pretty damned good. I can't fault the reception team. Stunning location, tired building, exceptional staff, it was just what I wanted and I got what I expected. You can get better accommodation, but you pay a lot more for it. I got what I expected.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
MEMKelly
(family)
Northumberland, United Kingdom

«Great for skiing»

mark
Reviews 15/03/2016

Good location in the centre of town especially for going out in an evening. Not too far from the slopes. Good free bus service around the town. Various ways to ski back so far to the hotel. Rooms comfortable and clean. Staff lovely.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2016-04-25 08:22:53

Dear MEMKelly, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay among us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation, our residence and the services offered. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in one of our residences Pierre & Vacances. Best regards, Thierry AMIRAULT - Manager of the Pierre et Vacances et Maeva residences in Alpe d’Huez and the entire team

marccI5001VF
(family)
Hockley, United Kingdom

«Good, overall, good location in a great resort.»

mark
Reviews 15/03/2016

Small apartments, but good location, car parking was good, staff were very friendly and efficient, reasonable cost. I have suggested that a floor plan is provided so that visitors can double check the sleeping layout as the apartments are small but are quite well equipped.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2016-04-25 08:24:10

Dear marccl5001VF, Thank you very much for sharing you impressions regarding your recent stay among us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence Pierre & Vacances. Your feedback is very helpful to improve our performance as we are very concerned about the well-being of our guests. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in one of our residences Pierre & Vacances in Alpe d’Huez. Best regards, Thierry AMIRAULT - Manager of the Pierre et Vacances et Maeva residences in Alpe d’Huez and the entire team

Book your holiday
Loading, please wait...
ERRORS
Cookies ensure the proper operation of our services. By using these, you accept the use of cookies.This site uses cookies. Please click OK to accept. More info