Residence L'Ours Blanc

L'Alpe-d'Huez Grand domaine ski Alps

Accommodation for 7 nights
from

-25%
471
The price shown is per accommodation, for a Studio Standard 4 people from 13/04/2019 to 20/04/2019 excluding booking fees (free for short stays of 1-6 nights, €29 thereafter).
€ 625
See the prices
Location L'Ours Blanc L'Alpe-d'Huez

Reviews L'Ours Blanc

Customer reviews

338 reviews including 24 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

21

Very good

68

Moderate

54

Mediocre

16

Terrible

12
LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT
Family
120
Couples
22
Solo travel
5
Business
0
Friends getaway
22
SCORES
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Your filters:
Piotr K
(friends)
Katowice

«Okay for the price»

mark
Reviews 17/07/2017

It was better than I expected for the price I paid. The location is excellent if you're going for the Megavalanche.The rooms are small-ish for 4 people with bikes and the wifi is very slow. Hotel staff is very helpful.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Reception_OursBlanc, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2017-07-28 07:08:04

Dear Piotr K, Thank you for your comment. I’m happy to know that you enjoy your stay. All the staff do its best to for you to enjoy your stay. For the wifi we offer you a basic acces with your accommodation but normally you can easily check your email and surf on internet. We also have a full acces wifi that you can ask when you book your apartment or you can pay directly on the website. Thierry AMIRAULT Director of Pierre et Vacnaces and Maeva residences in l'Alpe d'Huez and all his team

422jettep
(family)
Herning, Denmark

«So nice»

mark
Reviews 13/02/2017

Very Nice spot in the middle of the area. Beautiful View. Appartment was nice and clean. Close to the shops and restaurants. Very helpful staff. We enjoyed our trip and we definetely will return another time.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
rjmagn0
(solo)
Solihull, United Kingdom

«Great location, but...»

mark
Reviews 17/01/2017

Great location within the resort, but the building and room look and feel very dated and could use a refurbishment. My room was in the "basement", where the ski-room is located, but I didn't have direct access to it... had to keep going up and down around the building to find this hidden room.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Martin T
(family)
Bristol

«Stunning location»

mark
Reviews 15/01/2017

Stayed in Alpe D'Huez, P&V accommodation in stunning location, right in the centre of the resort, safe secure parking and had stunning views (I was on the 5th floor) The building is a bit tired and so is the accommodation, but I didn't come to stay in the apartment, I came to ski. Reception was open longer hours, this is good and much better, but could open for an even longer period as staff are on site anyway. Reception staff are really friendly, helpful and their English is pretty damned good. I can't fault the reception team. Stunning location, tired building, exceptional staff, it was just what I wanted and I got what I expected. You can get better accommodation, but you pay a lot more for it. I got what I expected.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
MEMKelly
(family)
Northumberland, United Kingdom

«Great for skiing»

mark
Reviews 15/03/2016

Good location in the centre of town especially for going out in an evening. Not too far from the slopes. Good free bus service around the town. Various ways to ski back so far to the hotel. Rooms comfortable and clean. Staff lovely.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence l'Ours Blanc, responded to this review
Owner Response
Reviews 2016-04-25 08:22:53

Dear MEMKelly, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay among us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation, our residence and the services offered. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in one of our residences Pierre & Vacances. Best regards, Thierry AMIRAULT - Manager of the Pierre et Vacances et Maeva residences in Alpe d’Huez and the entire team

ERRORS

Clients who viewed L'Ours Blanc also consulted...

Please wait...
Cookies ensure the proper operation of our services. By using these, you accept the use of cookies.This site uses cookies. Please click OK to accept. More info