Book your holiday
Apartment Standard 3 people - 1 bedroom - Roselend 2 nights from 04/07/2020 to 06/07/2020
Pierre & Vacances Premium
Premium residence Les Alpages de Chantel
Apartment Standard 3 people - 1 bedroom - Roselend 2 nights from 04/07/2020 to 06/07/2020
from 128
See the prices

Customer reviews

Customer reviews Les Alpages de Chantel

806 reviews including 38 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

Overall rating

Excellent

171

Very good

202

Moderate

96

Mediocre

49

Terrible

10

Look at reviews about

Family
420
Couples
52
Solo travel
3
Business
0
Friends getaway
50

Rating by category

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Trek58624406847
(family)
Moscow, Russia

«Defenitely not 4 star.»

mark

Location and swimming pool makes it very comfortable for families and children. The size of the rooms is very small,common for france, not always comfortable for big families. Would recomend due to location first of all. Prcie & quality balance is also good.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

LORGEOUX, Area Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-01-24 22:06:31

Dear Trek58624406847 Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor We are really happy to khnow that our residene 4 stars is good and comfortable. We hope to welcome you soon again Best Regards Franck LORGEOUX Area Manager

macd2510
(family)
London, United Kingdom

«Dissapointed with Building and Room Allocation»

mark

Having to travel a long way and at some expense, a family ski trip is a once a year treat for us. So I want to make it special. Having stayed at PV in Flaine last year, we booked midweek and were allocated a basement room with a steep bank for a view 3 feet from the door. So this year I booked a superior room 9 months early as soon as the rooms became available in the hope that I might get a better room with a view of the mountains. How disappointed I was to find that 1) we were booked into Roselend (further down and away from the slopes and with less facilities) and 2) at the back of the block with an unattractive view of the hotel behind us. On speaking to the pleasant and helpful staff, they suggested that I should have called them after booking to express my preference which they would have tried to accommodate. Sadly, that's not good enough for me anymore. I want to be able to book the type of room that I want with the view that I want and in the building of my choice at the point of booking without having to phone someone to ask nicely. Expressing a preference after booking is by no means a guarantee that that is what I'm going to get. Is it too much to be able to book a room with a view in the building of my choice? BTW - I may be wrong, but I don't recall the PV website making it clear that there are two buildings that make up the Chantel apartments. I feel somewhat misled by this. Apart from that, I got what I expected. A fairly small apartment, reasonably well equipped with a nice pool for the kids to enjoy.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

Audrey M, Directrice at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2017-04-22 00:36:13

Dear Macd2510 Thank you for having announced us your remarks. We try to be clear on our web site on the fact that the residence consists of two buildings and actually as explained it to you our reception team we invite our customers to contact so that we can see with them which building is the most adapted in them holidays. We nevertheless hope to welcome you again in one of our residences Pierre & Vacances Premium. Estelle Germes Responsable des accueils

bernardboismoreau
(couples)
Cairo, Egypt

«Snow holidays with my wife»

mark

Clalenging snow from icy to deep powder, we did ski every day the work on the snow in order to open the domain in difficult meteo condition was very good. We enjoy to ski every day. It was possible to ski on les Arcs domaine and La Plagne domaine.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

Audrey M, Directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2017-01-27 06:45:21

Dear Bernardboismoreau, Thank you for your opinion which pleases to read. The domain Paradiski is a big ski area offering tracks for any levels of ski. We hope shale welcome you again with pleasure in Les Arcs ! Best regards Estelle Germes Responsable des accueils

F8505PMcath
(family)
Salisbury, United Kingdom

«Over-priced and inadequate ventilation»

mark

Do check which of the two buildings your reservation is for, as the booking confirmation does not tell you. Our room was on a corridor with no heating and stone floor and walls. The only window in the children's bedroom was onto this corridor, so either you had no privacy or no ventilation: take your pick! We had a 'standard apartment for 5-6 people'. The grout in the floor tiles was filthy. The bathrooms were dated. The room was smaller than the pictures indicate. Quite a rip off. Emir at reception was very helpful.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

LORGEOUX, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2018-04-25 07:59:44

Dear F8505PMcath thank you for your post Next time, please contact us Best regards The reception

L6306AFdavidb
(family)
Brighton, United Kingdom

«Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel»

mark

We have holidayed at quite a few P&V apartments and considering this is a premium, this was disappointing - We opted for 6 birth (even though there were only 4 of us) and the living area could only seat 3 comfortably and only 4 maximum. The general finish, quality & quantity of fixtures and staff were good. Door step skiing was approx 100M along a snow/ice covered pavement (which was not cleared) and then a muddy track :-( The residence is not part of general Arc 1800, but there is a cable car that runs until 22:30, except when we wanted to use it :-(

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

LORGEOUX, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Alpages de Chantel, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2018-04-25 08:01:30

Dear L6306AFdavidb thank you for your post for your net stay, please contact us we'll choose together which apartement you prefer The reception

Please wait...