4278 beoordelingen waaronder 9 meningen van Pierre & Vacances-reizigers die u kunt bekijken *
* Beoordelingen op deze website zijn van Pierre & Vacances klanten. Bezoek de TripAdvisor-site om alle beoordelingen van deze bestemming te zien.
«Fam. Versyck, Belgie»
Zeer mooi domein, mooie huisjes (VIP) en mooie uitval basis om de baai van de Somme te ontdekken. Minigolf en kleine boerderij stellen niks voor. Vuil, klein en niet gezellig. Ze hebben nochtans te plaats om dit mooi te maken.
Een VIP huisje geboekt, stukken duurder als de normale huisjes maar totaal geen service naargelang de meerprijs. Huisjes niet proper, dingen stuk, veel te klein voor 8 personen VEEL GELD VOOR WEINIG TOT GEEN SERVICE ! ! ! Wel mooi domein, mooie omgeving
We stayed in their Superior 2 bed house. toilet and sink, smelly and dirty Shower not suitable for anyone over 5 ft!! Due to sloping roof ahead! Kitchen area tiny . Outdoor area very tired. No drinks allowed by pool and also you cannot even wear a cover up dress or tshirt while sitting at pool area!! There are no barbecues allowed and the restaurant is poor with very high prices.
SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Belle Dune, responded to this review
Hello, I thank you for your stay in our village Belle-Dune in the incredible Baie de Somme and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I regret however to read about your dissatisfaction and I want to come back on some points of your comment. Indeed, I apologize if your apartment didn’t please you, especially because of some unusual inconveniences. I can assure you that our teams always do their best to clean and check cautiously accommodations at the end of each stay. Plus they are entirely yours to offer you a perfect stay in perfect conditions. Doing so, in this kind of exceptional situation, feel free to ask our staff to intervene in your apartment. Moreover, I am sorry you didn’t appreciate our services and activities. About our swimming-pool, I want to precise that we take really good care of hygiene in this facility, this is why you are not allow to drink or to where a dress or t-shirt that are not adapted to aquatic environment. I hope you enjoyed it though. Between the slides, the wave pool and the whirlpools there is so much to do. Also, I hope you appreciated your holidays, despite your disappointment, and that you had an amazing time discovering Baie de Somme, its beaches and its cultural treasures. Regards, Pierre & Vacances Villages – Belle-Dune
«Second stay but do your homework»
This is our second year at Belle Dune. We liked the setting, the proximity of the aqua park for the children, and the fact that we could bring our dog to stay this year. Having been in 2018 for the first time, we looked at villas in the region but found that very few had pools. With it being Northern France where the weather can be changeable we felt that we could not hope for beach days everyday. French beaches also don't allow dogs even on leads so we opted to return to Belle Dune where everyone's outdoor activities could be catered for in lovely natural surroundings. I also find little in the area which I find unattractive. The roads are clean as are the beaches, there are miles of cycle paths and things to do (seal watching at Berck Sur Mer) visits to St Valerie. We actually made totally different day trips out this time compared to previous visit. Things to note. Majority of residences only have one toilet (always seemingly awkwardly placed in the entrance area) and the kitchens are one person at a time without an oven. Washing facilities are also quite costly, requiring 6 euros per wash load on this visit. I also felt like after a week the residence could do with a clean not knowing how long before our arrival it had been done. Im not a clean freak but it needed a deep clean especially floors and skirting board areas in the loo. Some of the residences also look a little worse for wear and really need a handyperson to go around and look what needs fixing or replacing. Having said all this, we knew this from the previous year and on the strength of taking our dog and the children being kept occupied on the site we returned.
«Little house and expensive»
House of 8 People is very small. Too small for 4 adults and 2 little children. No place to put your luggage. Just 1 old and bad smelling sofa for 2 so in the evening you can't sit together comfortable. When you sit at the table, it is not possible for someone to pass. (Ps. Only 6 chairs, house for 8 !?) The beds are very hard and small. The swimming pool only opens at 11am. Too late for the children, because it is almost lunchtime for them. It is not possible tot do all the activities you want to do because they are quickly full. And you have tot pay extra for everything. Renting bicycles is expensive! The petting zoo is very small. We saw just a couple of goats. And it closes early (5 pm). So we were very disappointed off this park. Luckaly the surrounding area was beautiful! Good good. Watched the seals...!