Book your holiday
1 night from 21/02/2020 to 22/02/2020
Pierre & Vacances Villages
Holiday Village Sainte-Anne
1 night from 21/02/2020 to 22/02/2020

No accommodation available for these dates

Add datesAdd datesAdd dates

Customer reviews

Customer reviews Sainte-Anne

2134 reviews including 14 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

Overall rating

Excellent

112

Very good

280

Moderate

146

Mediocre

79

Terrible

34

Look at reviews about

Family
366
Couples
223
Solo travel
12
Business
6
Friends getaway
35

Rating by category

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
Camper246884
(couples)

«Hotel from hell»

mark

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days. We asked for beach towels and the cleaning lady and were told that because we only stayed for 2 days we were not eligible for either one. We had to ration toilet paper and towels. Food was distasteful,we only ate bread and cheese for 2 days. Staff was rude and insulting speeking to us in Creole. Our son in law is from there and he told us that they were insulting us in Creole. All in all we travel at least 5 times a year and this is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Stay away from this horrible hotel. Rooms are very old and musty.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-01-24 06:02:51

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for your short stay in our village Sainte-Anne in the heavenly island of Guadeloupe. I take note of your TripAdvisor comment however and I regret to read about your disappointment. I also want to come back on some negative points that impacted your holidays. I want to precise that in Pierre & Vacances, unlike a hotel, we propose independent apartment to rent. Sure there is a lot of services, quality installations and activities but when it comes to your accommodation it is entirely yours. Then yes, you have to buy your own food to cook in the kitchen or use the towels provided at your arrival for your entire short stay. We do offer some hotel services such as new towels and mid-stay or daily cleaning but as our staff told you, this is only for guests who stay seven nights at least. About our staff by the way, I am really surprised by your remark and I apologize if you didn’t feel well considered by our teams. Know that they are usually well-known for their kindness and their professionalism. Your satisfaction is their top priority and they always do everything they can to offer you a wonderful stay. Be sure that we will have a point about this situation which is absolutely unacceptable. Moreover, I am sad you didn’t appreciate the food proposed in our restaurants. Our cooking teams make their best to make you discover Creole specialties and share a wonderful time gathering with your loved ones in such an amazing atmosphere. About that, I hope, despite your disappointment, that you enjoyed installations of our resort such as our giant pool but that you also took advantage of the beach situated just right next to our village. Regards, Pierre & Vacances Villages – Sainte-Anne

Sabrina D
(family)

«séjour Agréable et dépaysant»

mark

Nous avons résidé du 25/02/2020 au 10 mars 2020. Nous avons apprécié le coté typique créole de la résidence. Cuisine excellente et typique. s'abstenir si l'on veut manger basic, ici tout est fait pour faire découvrir la cuisine locale. je ne comprends pas les avis négatifs que j'ai pu lire avant de partir. Le personnel est très sympathique. Un petit bémol pour les chambres qui méritent une petite rénovation de mon point de vue, mais cela reste correct et propre. petit clin d’œil à Rudy de l'accueil et à Marie-line chef de salle restaurant qui ont été très sympathique durant notre séjour et toujours très souriant. la famille au centre de cette résidence. le club enfant est payant environ 17 euros . notre ado s'y est inscrit pour une après midi et a bien apprécié la sortie jet-ski. la plage est très propre, petit lagon peu profond. snack pour le midi, pizza, panini, salade, glace, de bonne qualité. j'y retournerai sans problème.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
emmanuelle563
(family)

«Excellentes vacances»

mark

séjour parfait, personnels professionnels au restaurant, accueil, ménage, mini club enfant (Christine), l'esthéticienne(Manon) et sa stagiaire(Alicia) au top. par contre ne faîtes pas le jet ski avec Anthony, nous étions débutants, on lui a fait confiance et on nous a amené dans une houle pas possible toute une journée, tombés à l'eau le moniteur aussi nous avons cru mourir ils sont inconscients on ne joue pas avec la vie des gens comme ça sous prétexte de remplir le porte monnaie.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
sophie z
(solo)

«Un super séjour»

mark

Deuxième année à Ste Anne, logement spacieux et propre, calme, équipes accueillantes, piscine très grande et très propre, plage juste à côté, beaucoup de transat de part et d'autre, buffet varié tous les soirs, snack varié le midi près de la piscine ou restaurant en bord de plage, bref un séjour magique et reposant dans un endroit de qualité où il n"y a rien à redire, je reviendrai bien sê

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
198francis
(family)

«Saint Anne Guadeloupe»

mark

Très beau village au bord de la mer , beaucoup d’espace Logements confortables mais certains mériteraient une rénovation (salle de bains ) Qualité de la restauration améliorée depuis quelques années Bonne animation

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
Please wait...