See the pricesSee the pricesSee the prices

Residence Les Horizons d'Huez

Your residence in a peaceful setting
503 rue des Passeaux , 38750 Alpe d'Huez, France
See map
You'll love
  • A resort famous for its exceptionally sunny climate.
  • A residence that is close to everything you need, with access to the pistes.
  • An ideal location in a tranquil setting.
Residence highlights
  • Wi-Fi available in the accommodation
  • Pets allowed
  • Car park
Book your holiday
7 nights from 21/12/2019 to 28/12/2019
Pierre & Vacances
Residence Les Horizons d'Huez
7 nights from 21/12/2019 to 28/12/2019

No accommodation available for these dates

Add datesAdd datesAdd dates

Reviews Les Horizons d'Huez

Customer reviews

130 reviews including 14 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *

* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.

SCORES

Excellent

15

Very good

11

Moderate

28

Mediocre

18

Terrible

13

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

Family
57
Couples
14
Solo travel
2
Business
0
Friends getaway
10

LOOK AT REVIEWS ABOUT

SCORES

Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Service
Value
Cleanliness
B7615OUstephenw
(friends)
Poole, United Kingdom

«L'Horizons d'Huez»

mark

Surprisingly well situated, with true ski-in! (The piste stops across the car park from the ski-room.) Having used P&V many times, the accommodation was as expected, functional, clean, simple. Ideal for 2 blokes on a ski-trip.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate
L1761ZErachelh
(family)
Uk

«Holiday review»

mark

Carole at reception was amazing emailing prior to our visit and when we arrived she stored our luggage safely for us. The accomodation is warm and clean with great views. Everything in the apartment you need for a short holiday is there. Skiing back on a nighttime was a great treat.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Horizons d'Huez, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2016-01-31 22:44:35

Dear Rachel, Thank you for having taking the time to share your appreciations after your stay in our residence! We are very happy to read that your stay was a success in terms of accomodation and views as well as our team's efforts. Regarding electrical outlets, is true that the apartement do not have many of them, but - next time - do not hesitate coming into reception so we can borrow you a plug extension. Again, thank you for staying with us again. It's alway a great pleasure to see our guests coming back. Looking forward to seeing you again next year, With all our regards Thierry AMIRAULT - Directeur des résidences Pierre et Vacances et Maeva de l’Alpe d’Huez and all his staff.

Chris R
(family)
UK

«Feb 2015»

mark

Location is quiet, with facilities nearby: bakery, ski hire, restaurants. Bit of an uphill trek in the morning and the world's slowest chairlift to get to the main area (but can't blame P&V for that !) New 4hob cooker was welcome, compared to the usual ancient 2hob ones that take hours to heat a cup of tea. Overall, an enjoyable family holiday, just don't expect luxuries.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

RelationClientPVR, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Horizons d'Huez, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2015-03-31 02:24:45

Dear Chris R, Thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay at our residence and that the 4hob cooker was more your cup of tea ;) We hope having the pleasure of welcoming you again, Best regards, Rémy ZACCARINI Manager Pierre et Vacances & Maeva residence at Alpe d’Huez and the entire team.

marianne p
(couples)
Chateaudun, France

«Excellent séjour à l'Alpe d'Huez.»

mark

Notre séjour s'est très bien passé. Il a fait beau et nous avons skié tous les jours.L'accueil est très agréable ainsi que la résidence.L'accès aux pistes est facile. Le paysage est magnifique.Merci beaucoup pour ce séjour.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

Reception_Horizons, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Horizons d'Huez, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-02-02 04:47:36

Nous sommes très heureux de lire que vous avez passé un agréable séjour au sein de notre résidence Pierre et Vacances les Horizons. Merci de nous avoir laissé votre avis, nous vous accueillerons de nouveau avec grand plaisir. Cordialement, Thierry AMIRAULT directeur des résidences Pierre et Vacances à l'Alpe d'huez.

cececec
(family)
Brussels, Belgium

«Peu mieux faire»

mark

Le guichet de l'accueil est fermé le mercredi. Pas de réponse au numéro de téléphone indiqué sur le volet de l'accueil. La télévision est non fonctionnelle. La propreté laisse à désirer dans les couloirs.

Location
subrating rate
Sleep Quality
subrating rate
Rooms
subrating rate
Service
subrating rate
Value
subrating rate
Cleanliness
subrating rate

Reception_Horizons, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Horizons d'Huez, responded to this review

Owner Response
Review 2019-01-19 09:35:08

Bonjour cececec, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous laisser vos impressions. En effet la réception est fermée le mercredi pour des raisons d’organisation et cela est précisé dans le détails de la résidence sur tous les sites partenaires (trip advisor inclus). Le numéro de téléphone est celui d’une résidence ouverte 24/24h. Nous sommes désolés si vous n’avez pas réussi à les contacter. Concernant la télévision, aucune ne fonctionnait au sein de la résidence à cause d’un problème avec l’antenne relais de l’Alpe d’Huez. Suite à la pose d’une parabole, les télévisions fonctionnent de nouveau. Nous prenons bien note de vos remarques concernant le ménage et ferons en sorte d'améliorer cela. Nous espérons cependant que vous garderez d'excellent souvenirs de votre passage dans notre station et espérons pouvoir vous offrir une plus grande satisfaction lors d'un séjour futur. Cordialement, Thierry AMIRAULT directeur des résidences Pierre et Vacances à l'Alpe d'huez.

Clients who viewed Les Horizons d'Huez also consulted...

Find out all about your holiday!
The residence
Facilities
Accommodation
Please wait...