278 reviews including 26 available reviews from Pierre & Vacances holidaymakers *
* The reviews below are those of our Pierre & Vacances customers. Please visit the Tripadvisor website for all reviews for this destination.
«Ski in Ski out»
Ski in Ski out, most important! Nice personell. Hard mattresses but the rest was as expected, value for the money. The estate is equiped with elevators and a ski equipment room with easy access to the slopes.
«Relaxed Self Catering»
It is a lovely resort, the chalet itself has enough for you to live all week without having to eat out and is comfortable enough that you can lounge around and read if you are rubbish ski-ist! The rooms are warm and although dated the bathroom always has hot water and a decent sized bath. A word of warning for the taller person - get the 4/5 room as the smallest one is...small.
«The place is nice, but our vacation was not comfortable»
We came by car from Russia to Les Coshes late in the evening. And NOBODY met us at the reception. We spent about 40 minutes to find out how to get inside our apartment. One man advised us to open the safe with the code in our booking information. Why nobody informed us about this quest? They could write us a letter or leave the announcement at the reception. The next day I tried to explain the receptionist that it’s not nice to meet guests this way. But she didn’t care at all. Wi-fi didn’t work. We called for technician several times, he came, but it still did not work. When we booked this apartment with Booking.com, it said: “if you book apartment for more than 7 days, you can use swimming pool for free”. In fact - there was NO pool.We need to pay extra to use the safe in the apartment. When we booked this apartment they promised us “safe is included”.Still we had nice vacation and a lot of skiing. And we would like to come back to Les Coshes. But we’ll never stay at Pierre Vacances any more. And will not recommend this place, because the administration is not welcome to their guests.
SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Marelle et Le Rami, responded to this review
Dear guest, I want to thank you for choosing our residence La Marelle et Le Rami for your holidays in French mountains but also for taking the time to share this experience with the TripAdvisor community. I regret however to read your disappointment due to some negative points that I would like to talk about. I apologize about the problems you had getting into the apartment outside the opening hours of the reception. This is quite surprising actually because our temps always take care of telling our customers indications in case they arrive late. And even if they sadly didn’t, know that we are always entirely yours to answer your question before your arrival, all we want is to please you and offer you the best stay possible. I am glad, despite this trouble, that you had wonderful vacations enjoying the giant resort to ski and discover amazing landscapes in Les Coches even if you haven’t been pleased by our services, especially the pool you saw when you booked. About that, I want to precise that, as it is written on our website, that we do not have a pool in our facility, you have to get access to Espace Paradisio situated at, approximately, 3 kilometers of the residence. Also according to our website, there is no mention about a safe included. I am sorry if this information has been given to you but I think there has been a misunderstood. All equipment included is mentioned on our website. Concerning the Wi-fi in your apartment, I am sorry if the Basic on didn’t work that well, our teams will do everything they can to fix eventual problems. Know however that it is possible for you to choose our extra service Wi-fi Full for an optimal use. I wish we will have the honor and the great pleasure to welcome you again to show you the kindness and the professionalism of our teams. It is with a great consideration that we try to perfectly take car of your holidays. Regards, Pierre & Vacances – La Marelle & Le Rami
«new Year holiday»
We were staying with family in Pierre and Vacances in Les Coches. Very poor services, no ski in- ski out as declared. No sun on this side of mountains, limited number of restaurants and cafes, no swimming pool/saunas
Great apartment, comfortable and spacious but a little dusty with some hairs on the bedding. Location great too with parking very easy and close by. This was our second visit here and we will definitely return.